🎨 Freedom - from Life tangled serial of watercolors - finished

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Some time ago I posted about creating and beginning work on this piece. source

Usually this kind of portraits take some time to be finished.
Sometimes they just stay at my table and we look at each other for some time. It may pass several days before going back to work on them.



IMG_0251.jpg


This one had same destiny. Despite watercolor technique allows you to paint fast, sometimes you have to take it slow. Working on this kind of paper, heavy one, 600gr, color needs more time to show in it's real. So usually I do it slowly, waiting for each layer to become dry.


In this phase of work I was still struggling with background and defining color for ropes.


IMG_0240.jpg


Finally background was resolved with shapes of flying birds made with golden watercolor. I needed something to ''break'' the grayness.


IMG_0255.jpg


Another detail that took time for finishing were hands. Important piece of whole story had to be done correct.


IMG_0254.jpg


And here is final work for you to see. Size of work is 25x25 cm, not so big one. Paper Fabriano 600gr, and colors used are White Nights and Winsor & Newton.



IMG_0368.jpg



If you are fan of watercolor or want to know more about this technique, you can follow me and my two friends @marty-arts and @jnart. Three of us are starting Water-art project giving basics about watercolors and tutorials. Info about project you can find here source

water-art2.png



Thank you for following and be free to leave comment if you feel like :)



steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

A stunning masterpiece. You really are one of the most gifted artists I know. Your work moves me so much.

:))) your comments move me too. Thank you @arthuradamson, still I don't see myself so great. Maybe you know that feeling, you feel somewhere inside you can do better :) But it feels nice to see people can feel your art and it gets to them.

My talented friend and her blue-eyed girl! Love this one! <3

Thank you my dear :) 💗

Dear Artist @jungwatercolor! Your post is good and I upvote! Thank you and see you again!

yes! @jungwatercolor,, I really like your post Dont forget my post upvote too.. thanks my friend!

Your art is perfect 👏🏼👏🏼

Заиста изванредан рад @jungwatercolor. Имаш више талента него ја избора око комплимената :)

Sad me slatko nasmeja, hvala @lighteye, mislim da je kunst samo u puno rada i ljubavi prema tom radu.

Увек било, @jungwatercolor :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

The hands are so beautiful, poetry in water and paint well done.

Thank you @donnadavisart, they gave me some hard time but at the end of battle I won :)

Great drawing skills!

Wow, stunning! Those hands are gorgeous. And I love the addition of the gold birds in the background.

Thank you @offbeatbroad, birds are my favorite part too on this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58