Krafting Letters Challenge : April Day 12-15

in #art6 years ago

Yey! It's another day working from home! I love to be home because I don't have to deal with traffic on our way to the office and the effort of preparing to work and stuff like that is just taking a lot of time. Also, I can do a lot of things that I love the most. And speaking of what I love to do, I have here some of the Krafting Letters words for April 12-15! Yay, just three days behind!

By the way, all of the words below were created using my Kuretake ZIG Art and Graphic Twin water-based pen set of 12. I bought this at National Bookstore SM Cebu last year, it still bears the tag and it cost Php 1610.00. It is expensive but I had asked my husband if he's okay with me buying that, gladly he allowed me, he is the most supportive!


Day 12: Longer Days

P1300271.jpg

I just noticed that @korinkrafting had been using words describing April! It took me until this point to figure that out. So I guess in Japan, spring has longer days, I can't really relate because the Philippines has only two seasons, dry and wet and I have never been to Japan although I really want to go there soon.

Nothing fancy about this piece, just Sans Serif typeface and little outlines here and there. I used the Cornflour Blue and Purple shades for this.


Day 13: Sunnier

P1300274.jpg

Although I like summer, I sometimes wish for rain to come on sunny days. Boy, there are just days where you want to take a bath every now and then because we don't have AC!

I am glad that @furirin gets to see the sun more on this month after experiencing winter, I believe she wants to get her eyes out to see the shining sun!

For this piece, I had used a lot of colors obviously. There's red, lemon yellow, baby blue, purple, pink, turquoise green and lastly blue. I want it a little bit funky so I used a decorative script.


Day 14: April showers bring May flowers

P1300275.jpg

Obviously, there's no other color used here but violet and light violet - my favorite colors. Just combination of serif and scripts to add variations. I, however, don't like the combination that much, anyway, I still want to share this.

Thinking of the showers really make me look forward to some days when there are light rain showers and I am just at home, the sound of rain hitting my glass windows and the cold weather will definitely make me feel relaxed! Oh, I wish there's rain shower today here but the sun is just glowing right now.


Day 15: Springtime

P1300276.jpg

My favorite of this entry because it includes flowers and leaves! I used pink, lemon yellow and three shades of green for this. And because I didn't really plan this ahead, I miscalculated the space, so I ended up writing time below spring. But I think it was not too bad, what do you think?

I actually wish I had a light pink shade in this set so I can at least mimic the sakura color but I don't have one so I just landed with the darker shade.

That's all for today!


Participate in @korinkrafting and @furirin's Letter Challenge for April, check out the original post and below:

Thank you for participating Krafting Letters March | More to come!

Here are my previous works for the month of April:



xoxo,


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82