Krafting Letters Challenge : April Day 6 to 10

in #art6 years ago

Hi, there everyone especially to @korinkrafting and @furirin! Today's another set of #kraftinglettersapr which actually means Krafting Letters for the month of April!

This is a challenge hosted by @korinkrafting and since I can't keep up with making the lettering every day, I try to make five in a specific day. Today's featuring days 6-10. If you want to find out the previous days 1-5, you may check it here:

Krafting Letters Challenge : April Day 1 to 5

Without further ado, here are the five words/phrases for days 6-10:


Day 6: Pastel

20180412_112022.jpg

Made with different brush pens, I had a set of Winsor and Newton Pastel Brush markers so I used them for the letter fill, then used different kinds of other brushes to create the polka dots!

These polka dots design reminds me of my defunct Scrapbook personal website which I had posted several digital scrapbook items for free! It was a hobby which I had grown to love but when I moved to Dubai a few years back, I lost the time to create those so I eventually stopped updating the site. It is still up until now through Blogspot but I couldn't anymore add contents to it. Perhaps in the future, we'll see.


Day 7: Basket

20180412_111417.jpg

I have been wondering if the words are connected to each other. I couldn't think of any design for this certain word but since the lowercase b is my favorite letter to write in calligraphy, I made use of a Sakura Souffle gel pen, wrote it in calligraphy style and bolden the letters, I had to make different strokes for this to become that thick.

After writing, it took more than five minutes for the gel to dry out. The results were cool and I didn't expect it to look like an embossed lettering. It is not very obvious from the photo but I can definitely feel the texture of the dried gel!


Day 8: Welcoming new life

20180412_111858.jpg

I had to return back to my favorite brush pens for this phrase because it is made of three words and I don't want to take time in making a lettering design for this.

So far, the Brushables are the best brush pens for me because they are really soft and easy to manage.


Day 9: Birth

20180412_111748.jpg

I was confused on which font I should use for this but I know it has to be bold and should have this striking color. I spotted the Uni Chalk marker and I knew there and then that I will be using it in this piece.

It only took me less than five minutes to finish this including the color filling because it was fun to use a chalk marker! Highly recommended! You should try using it too!


Day 10: Hatch

20180412_111624.jpg

I kept on thinking of eggs while writing this actually. I started with using a pencil so I can be consistent with the height and width of the letters. I then used my Tokyo Finds watercolor brush pen, these type of watercolor brush pens are really long lasting. I bought it two years ago and I could still use it to this day. I can also add water to make the colors lighter!

Then I used a red gel pen for the borders and the shadows which I enjoyed a lot although it was taking a bit of time, of course, I need not to create any mistake with the parallel lines.


That's it! I'll create the next few letters for April 11-15 soon. If you are interested in also doing this challenge, please don't hesitate to do so! It is fun and also it takes me out of the screen for awhile plus it also gives me a topic to post in steemit, how about that?

And if you are discouraged that 13 days has already passed, don't fret, you have all the time in the world and you can even skip days and start at your own phase!

Here are the rest of the words for the entire month of April:

The challenge actually started last March, so you'll see the blog post here below is an appreciation to those who joined the March challenge.

Thank you for participating Krafting Letters March | More to come!

Happy Lettering guys!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

I am so curious of your pen collection!
I WANT A COLLECTION POST!! hahahah

haha.. cge try ko next time

Galing naman po. Hilig ko din yang maglettering, kaso pasmado ata kamay ko kaya nagiging crooked mga linya. Hehehe.

naalala ko ung colleague ko pasmado din..dipwede xa magtake ng photos namin kasi blurred lahat..

Nakow, ako ba collegue mo? 😂

This is really interesting, just keep it up and I wish you the best. Also thanks to @korinkrafting who make you to return back to your favorite brush pens

thanks dear!

People who liked this post also liked:

BE PROUD TO BE A TRYING HARD ONE by @lebron2016

My Daily Post #naturelive - Landscape photography in Ladakh,India by @birjudanak

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

is that winsor and newton markers po???

Sugooiiii huhuhu ang mahal kasi eh haha

sis wala sa cebu tong brand na to.. pero based sa sinabi nung ng organize malapit na xa mag provide dito sa national bookstore daw..

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 12 SBD worth and should receive 77 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

thanks dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74