Krafting Letters Challenge : April Day 1 to 5

in #art6 years ago

Hey yo @korinkrafting and @furirin! (*wave) I made five today and I can't wait to share it with you specially to furirin because she's a bit strict, hopefully this will make her smile a bit.

When I think of spring, I immediately imagine Cherry Blossoms and how i really wanted to go to Japan to experience this season as well as personally see the Sakuras.

But since I don't have the budget yet to do that, I am just replaying @korinkrafting's Sakura video which she shared with us in the group chat.

Going back, I had laid the letterings here from the 5th day down to the first.


Day 5: Decorate

image

I thought I should use different type fonts here because the word itself compels me to decorate it with that way. I can't tell you what these fonts are, I am not good with remembering those but I can tell you what were used in here.

Overall, I used this cheap Mokeelo water color pen, its a Japanese brand I guess because of the Japanese characters in it. I bought it online through Shopee.ph and this only costs Php 99.

image

It comes in a plastic holder which I really like because they can easily be organized.


Day 4: Bunny

image

Writing this was really fast and easy. I looked on the list and I knew immediately I will be using modern calligraphy. I used a ZIG Memory System Brushable in Pure Blue shade. The pen is dual tip so I got to use both tip to create a shadow.

image

Plus, I also used a Kuretake ZIG Art and Graphic Twin in Lemon Yellow for the additional accent. Oh, I was feeling a little artsy too so I added some white dots to make it look fancy using a Uniball Signo.


Day 3: Hunt

image

I badly want to combine thw Easter and hunt together but I decided not to. Here, I used the same Mokeelo water color pens.

Unfortunately, there were no color labels so I didn't know whats the exact shade. I first used a light green, then I added dark ones underneath those lines which had crossed each other as well as those curved ones.

Then I added brown again to have a much darker shade under plus I also used the Uniball signo white pen again for highlighting.


Day 2: Easter

image

After so much thinking, I ended up using different brush pens for this piece. First, I used Pink one then I added light violet shade for the distant shadows. Then I felt it lacks emphasis so I added red in the center of the thick strokes.

But aside from that, it might not be very visible in the photo but I also added some background shade of powder blue using the brushables pen.

image

Oh, I somehow found the Uniball Signo white pen useful on these pieces so I again used it for some sparkly accents.


Day 1: April Fool's Day

image

I used several pens here. There's a Yuguang Metallic Marker which I bought online via shopee.ph then I also used a Uni Chalk marker and a lot more. Why? Well, because its a fool's day.

I guess that's pretty it. I hope in the next day I can record how I made these, recently it's tiring to set up the camera and tripod so I just write without those.



https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=surpassinggoogle&approve=1

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

Daghana nimu'g pens dai uyyy :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74