Imagination Portrait of @sammosk for the Creative Competition

in #art7 years ago

samfinal1.jpg

For this weeks creative comp I decided to do a portrait of @sammosk. The problem is he is as camera shy as I am so I only had access to two photos (one was potato quality). Since I didn't want to reproduce the clear one exactly I melded the two together and used my imagination. This is definitely not a true to life portrait rather my interpretation but I quite like it.

Since joining minnowsupport Sam has been very kind to me and I now consider him a friend. He works tirelessly to help all the minnows on the PAL network hence the red tired eyes in the portrait, also he never sleeps :) If you are a minnow looking for a school of fishies to join come on over and make friends! https://discord.gg/XqVMRCr

@sammosk will most likely be there to greet you if not one of the other fantastic mods or greeters.

Thank you for your hard work Sam!

Comp here: https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@sammosk/creative-competition-all-are-welcome-winners-of-last-week-new-entrants-here

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

Amazing!! Reestemed <3

Thank you yusaymon 💜

I think I like this. Good combination of friendly face, confident pose, and determined eyes. No way to know for sure how accurate this is, but good work here! :)

It's most definitely part imagined, I have the one pic of him smiling but had to imagine the more sombre look. Expressions change people faces so much, one image can never show you how someone looks.

He looks primitive but pensive

I always try to put emotion into the eyes imo one of the trickiest parts of a portrait is to do nice eyes, pensive is a good way of describing it.

The eyes definatly say pensive

This is gorgeous! I love it! How long did it take?
Amazing work, Julia!
❤❤❤

Hmmm probably a few hours, I usually work on stuff on and off so hard to say ❤️

Congratulations @juliakponsford! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, love your work, i'm an artist myself and would really love to know how to participate in these weekly competitions. Seems interesting. Thank you xx

@Sammosk looks like a god in that portrait. Really Sam is a god. Such amazing guy! He's the Efik god of minnows

Funny you say that I considered giving him a crown or something like a king haha

That'll be awesome. Loool. Head befitting of a crown 😎

potato quality

hahahahahahahahaha

That's a good lookin' @sammosk right thar!

The bugger decided to send me another picture AFTER I finished the portrait :/

Blame Shane ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51