Portraits of Steemians #3 @misterakpan

in #art7 years ago (edited)

akpanfinal.jpg

The aim of this series is to introduce you to other steemit users via portraiture!

I met the charming Mister Akpan on the PAL/MSP discord and we got to chatting. He is a a farmer, trader, entrepreneur, cryptocurrency enthusiast, philosopher and wonderful writer! His posts consist of stories about what life is like in Lagos Nigeria and they are such a pleasure to read, go give him a follow @misterakpan

He is the third portrait I have done of a fellow steemian! This painting is done digitally on a tablet using the infinite painter app!

To see my other portraits of steemians:

@sammosk: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/imagination-portrait-of-sammosk-for-the-creative-competition
@stitchybitch: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/portrait-of-stitchybitch-digital-painting

Self-Portraits:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/alien-self-portrait-original-digital-art
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/masquerade-self-portrait-for-everlove-s-collaborativeartjourney

I am taking part in the minnow accelerator project, vote for me here if you like my work :) https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map12-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

Amazing!! <3

Thanks sam

🍑

Isn't this just beautiful! ❤
Thank you so much for this beauty. Deserves a million $ paycheck 👏

Oohhhhh It is incredible!! You are a celebrity, you see?! 😃

I honestly feel that way ❤😊

You should!! 🎈🙃

WOW O_O What detail!!

Thank you yusaymon! I love the color palette of this one!

So amazed at your talent! Feel free to charge for these too!

Thank you kubby you should be my manager :)

YES, I accept. Lets talk business tomorrow after lunch!

One of these days I may be honored by having my portrait done. Good job here.

Thank you so much, for the moment I have mostly been focussing on other users who are in the msp discord but if I catch up I may broaden the range!

This post has received a 30.43 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @juliakponsford. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Ow Amazing lol and funy how a steemian look's like

Fabulous! I love this guy, he is my African "son" and I am his steemit "dad!"

You've made my boy look amazing. I can see all his concerns and genius captured here!

You have much talent Julia!

<3

Thank you for the nice compliments! Your boy is doing good things <3

That's my boy! <3

Fantastic work <3

Nice! Love the colors, you got great talent :)

Lovewaves

Thank you soundwave, he gave me sweet reference photos I can see the determination in his eyes I'm glad I had the chance to try and translate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51