Ocean of Art 16: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art7 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me!

My first great find this week was @yurche who made this amazing piece that was inspired by a dream!
U5drTohRv3RBAQyUtpkfREdrzCePifH_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@yurche/very-often-in-my-dreams-i-see-the-strage-places-and-times

@kneelyrac has a great post here that is jam packed with really fun doodles:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@kneelyrac/throwback-drawings-doodles-alert

@lianaakobian draws in a hyper realistic style that is mind bogglingly good:


https://steemit.com/art/@lianaakobian/speed-drawing-hyperrealism-a-fish-is-talking-art-2

@mayasky showed us this cute little oil painting of a cardinal:

https://steemit.com/art/@mayasky/the-cardinal-original-oil-painting-by-mayasky

Last up is @axeman who is a fantastic photographer, I love the clever use of the fabric in this shot:


https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/the-phantom-of-the-opera-2

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

I have made a newbie guide for joining MSP here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@juliakponsford/minnowsupport-membership-tutorial-comic-book-style

I hope to see you in the pond!

See my last curation here:https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-15-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists-minnowsupport-curation-team

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Great collection here, holy hell @kneelyrac's art is awesome, now following for sure, love that doodle post you linked to.

I know right the details are so perfect I'm jealous :)

Omygaaashh! Thank youuu!! This means a lot to me! Thank youu!

i agree. if you want to follow me and put interesting things like place on @drewid I would be very happy.Thank you

Wooow! Thank you for including me!! It's an honor!

Your drawing skills are unreal! Glad I found you :)

This is a dizzying amount of talent. We're siphoning the web's most talented onto Steemit! ☺

Yes! Like brain drain but for art, I have about 50 artist friends I am still pulling teeth to get on here!

Great collection here, very nice. If you want you can follow me on @drewid place interesting thinks , if you want also put like. Thank you

Fantastic work here! Glad there's a resource for finding other artists.

Hey I took a look at your page and your stuff is incredible, I'd love to include you in the coming weeks :)

Wow! I would love that. Just let me know what you need and when! If you can't get a hold of me here you can message me on Twitter

There are some very impressive artists I have seen through Steemit. Many talented people with a ton of creativity.
Thanks.

Awesome I hope you found a few to follow!

yup and you helped me in that, thank you

Thank you for sourcing these wonderful pieces! I love the impressionist one. It's so colorful! Nice mix of realism in there too. Thank you! Resteemed.

Me too, I love that the idea was sparked from a dream, the best inspiration :)

yup these are one of the most beautiful arts i ever seen

Thank you I hope you found a few artists to follow!

wooow really you have talent

These aren't by me it's a curation of other great steemit artists, you should go look at their blogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79