ART EXPLOSION Week 3 Winners! So much LOVE in the air!

in #art7 years ago

What a LOVE fest this has been! With great difficulty I have chosen this weeks winners for ART EXPLOSION #3!
The contest will be on hiatus this week while i take some much needed chill time but will resume the week after so I hope you all come back it is such a pleasure to see the entries!

On to the WINNERS!

My first choice this week is @ghostcode, this image is so striking and the eyes pierced right through me. It is an interesting and more sinister interpretation of the theme :)

Post here: https://steemit.com/love/@ghostcode/kissed

My number 2 spot for this week is this brilliantly appropriate photo taken by @travelnurse it is such a perfectly timed photo and literally an explosion of love!

Post here: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@travelnurse/art-explosion-contest-theme-love

Honourable mentions are:

#1 @mamadini for this poem!
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@mamadini/art-explosion-week-3-theme-love-my-entry-a-poem-mirror-finish

#2 @spaingaroo for this amazing whale love art!

post here: https://steemit.com/art/@spaingaroo/whalelove-for-art-explosion-week-three-lovelovelove-and-love

#3 @jnart for this lovely painting and accompanying text

post here: https://steemit.com/art/@jnart/under-each-river-flows-a-river-artexplosion-2017730t0535867z

I want to sincerely thank each and every one of you who shared your art, poems, music, stories and inner thoughts on love with me. Until next time,

<3 Julia

Proof of Payment!
Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 6.12.30 PM.png

If you want to see my own love themed art from this week: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/let-the-whole-world-break-your-heart-original-art-for-everlove-s-collaborative-art-journey

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

Thank you Julia, it is one of my favourite renders.

Thank you for the randowhale and congrats it was beautiful!

Congrats to all for the amazing work and to @ghostcode for your winning piece.

Cheers guys! Thanks for the art prize :)

Wow, so kool to see you running an art contest like this now, good idea. Keep up the good work girly=]

Hey where have you been? I haven't seen you around lately!

Yessum, hard drive crash =/
I'm here, but using some outdated equipment lol. I should be fully back soon. I posted 2 songs as an apology😢

Oh dear, I hope it all gets fixed, computer crashes are scary!

YAY! Thank you so much @juliakponsford for hosting such a community oriented event. <3

A hearty congratulations to all those that placed and all that entered. <3

Keep Arting ya'll. :)

It is my pleasure, thank you so much for the poem :)

Well done to everyone, so high quality, wow!

Yes all the entries this week were exceptional as usual!

Another great contest, @juliakpondsford! Can't wait to see what's in store next :)

Me too now to think of a theme for next time......

Excellent job on hosting this contest, and giving us all a venue to push our own talents!

It's my pleasure seriously, getting to open my inbox and seeing art and poetry and music is the best!

What is a theme for a next one?

I'm not sure but I'll be announcing it next week, I am away on vacation right now :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great work everyone. :)

Heart.gif

wow, what a level! I have only just been able to get here to check this out.

well done everybody!

that is an amazing render that took the first spot.

big hugs everybody

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51