ART EXPLOSION WEEK 3 Theme: Love! My entry, a poem: Mirror Finish

in #artexplosion7 years ago

flo.jpg

Mirror Finish

I penned your name on my flesh
to see you on me,
all my panties marked up too.
Like a ritual of love,
I scribbled our names together
on napkins and pads, even postcards.
In my heart, you are my Husband
forever coming home to me,
always mine!
These days apart are wicked.
Conspired.
Your eyes find me in sleep
dreaming of your lips so red.
You have tarnished me,
ink to flesh,
thought to deed.
Silly me, so tired,
so willing,
so there…
When I shower the ink off,
you wash over me,
only me,
returned and mine.
I am polished by your love.
Radiantly marked-

Sort:  

There's such profound feeling in your tone. Love, love, love this! :)

Beautiful poem, polished by your love is my favorite line, I'd like to think we can be polished by it :)

Thank you kindly. <3

Perhaps it's in the lessons of love, the compromises and, depth of desire. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48