ART EXPLOSION WEEK 2 Winners !!!!! Opera, Glow in the Dark Painting, Photography and Creative Writing! What fabulous entries this week :)

in #art7 years ago

Last week for ART EXPLOSION the theme was PHANTOMS! Boy did we have some wonderful submissions!

Choosing the winners was painstaking once again because there were so many wonderful entries and I was delighted while looking through them! We had a total of 20 fantastic submissions last week! Thank you all for participating!

As previously stated the first prize is 10SBD from me and 25% of the post payout so the first prize winner gets a grand total of 13.50/SBD.

The grand prize winner this week was @morodiene! Congratulations! She performed a song called The Black Swan (from the opera The Medium) that was absolutely haunting and actually gave me shivers! The accompanying images were too perfect! Here it is:

The post! https://steemit.com/music/@morodiene/art-explosion-contest-week-2-theme-phantoms-the-black-swan-from-the-medium

Second prize this week goes to @marty-art who made a painting of a ghost that glows in the dark. I can only imagine how that would catch me off guard if it were in my home, probably over and over again :) 2SBD for you!

The post! https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@marty-art/little-spook-artexplosion-entry-2

Honourable mentions this week go to:

@borednurse for their heartbreaking piece about dementia which was an interesting interpretation of the theme: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@borednurse/phantoms-in-my-mind-dementia-is-unkind

@iamscifi for their creative writing: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@iamscifi/entry-for-artexplosion-contest-run-by-juliakponsford

@fungusmonk for this minimalist photo with it's clever use of light and shadow:

post! https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@fungusmonk/ghosts-of-light-and-shadow-entry-for-juliakponsford-s-art-explosion-week-2

All honourable mentions are receiving 1 SBD!

I am considering this week another success and I thank all who entered! Next weeks post will be up imminently but there will be a few slight changes so make sure to take note of those!

Proof of payment:
Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 6.25.41 PM.png

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm so glad for the opportunity and the honorable mention!

Thank you so much for your entry! I just put up the new contest for this week if you would like to participate again!

This was definately an awesome contest! Glad to be in it and to have seen many great entries and got to know a few more creative Steemians - @morodiene's song is chilling for sure and a deserved winner!

Thank you for second prize @juliakponsford, as well as for hosting this contest - and also for the comments on the post of little spook. I'm learning :) Looking forward to #artexplosion 3?

And I think I've found my love for glow-in-the-dark back!

Yes her song was so great I imagine listening to it and walking in a dark haunted house and seeing your painting, lol I would be thoroughly chilled :)

Now that would be absolutely awesome, can we arrange that for @juliakponsford somehow @morodiene?

I'd love to do something collaborative! I really enjoyed your painting, @marty-art!

I made a match YAY!

Cool! We'll see what we can do :)

I'll run it past her!

Wow! I am humbled and honored, @juliakponsford. Great submissions by all, I didn't envy you in this one having to choose. Thank you!

It was really tough but your song fit the theme so perfectly (from my point of view obviously that I had no choice), I wanted to give everyone a small prize though I wish I could!

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Great! Congrats to all winners!! :)

The new contest is up now if you would like to join again ☺️

Of course! Is my favorite theme :D <3

Wow!!congratulations all the winners-well deserved!!
And what a fun experience it was for us-thanks @juliakponsford

Thank you for participating! Ate you going to join this week's love fest?

I will definitely try :)

Well done to everyone who entered. Was so fun!

Yes! Will you be entering this week?

yes, will have to think about love :)

💖💖💖💖

don't think about love, make it!

Congrats to all the winners!

where have you been all my life?

for most of it you probably weren't born yet. :)
You're the real deal girl. I'm preparing my entry for love right now.

glowing in the dark I am.

Great entries here. This place is full of amazing creativity.

That first video is better with the context of the post it came with.
Did she sing that? that's an incredible voice. I am a sucker for great voices. Spooky as shit though.
If you put it on two times speed which I did the third time I listened to it, it becomes, I dunno, almost alt-pop.

loved the dementia post, and the unexpected twist at the end of the short piece was great. Well, I was expecting a twist, after all it was phantoms the topic, but that wasn't the one I was expecting.

Going to make my post for this week today, although I think I need to go get some shopping in this morning. I have been a few days already with no food in the house except fresh sprouts and medical M oil.
keeps one alive, but I think not properly.

And self love only goes so far.

big hugs

I'm glad you liked last week's winners, yes @morodienne sang it she's an opera singer, interesting that you sped it up I should try that! The entries were so good I spent all day mulling it over again, a difficult but great task :)

Ps your response is formatted like a poem 😀

that's an idea

my life in iambic pentameter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40