Little Spook - artexplosion entry 2

in #artexplosion7 years ago

This is my second entry for @juliakponsford's artexplosion 2 contest - following up on my first entry (an older painting, Spook, very fitting for the chosen theme: phantoms).

Spook was a painting of a phantom, which glowed in the dark, but I was never really able (or neither did I really try) to take a picture of it glowing in the dark. This week, I painted a smaller Spook (15x20cm - whereas the original one was 40x60cm). It is not as subtle, but that has a lot to do with the size of the canvas; smaller is usually painted more crude in my workflow.

I hope you enjoy it in its daylight as well as in its nightlight-glow-in-the-dark-appearance:

But, man, it was difficult to capture that..

And as I have said in my post on Spook: this may become a new series. Because glow-in-the-dark is just awesome, don't you think?

Little Spook, 18x24cm, oils and glow-in-the-dark-acrylics on canvas, 2017, original available: make me an offer I can't refuse :)

Sort:  

I proposed your post and the post was rewarded by curie $100...

Proof: ...

Now your post earns more than $160, I will be very grateful if you respond with a few gifts to me and I'll propose your post in the future more and more.

You can see how curie works in my post here: https://steemit.com/steem-trick/@vominhquoc/steemit-tricks-earn-10-100-steem-easy-with-currie-proof-added

Thank you @vominhquoc! I've sent you a message back to your wallet, thank you very much :)

I got it. Thanks
When you publish a post, send me url and I'll review for you :D

Will do, thank you!

WOAH! Congrats man!

Great stuff! I love creepy art!

You're welcome. Keep the good stuff coming, I'm following with pleasure! :)

hey dude, glow in the dark is awesome.

I painted two or three abstracts with glow in the dark paint back about twenty years.

We had to screenprint some yards of material with glow in the dark screen print ink, for a job with a mate one day, and I was hooked. But it's so hard to do it justice with a photo, that I gave up. I am pretty sure there are a couple up on my website, in the ancient work part.

congrats on the post man, you must have been chuffed to see that.

You bet! :)

I'll check your site, and you're right, took me about half an hour to get a decent photo. It's unreal, the sphere, the atmosphere of glow in the dark. Think I'm going to do more of these :)

Thanks for the comment!

Wow! Beautiful! You really hit the atmosphere.. Spooked!

Thank you @frogtron, much appreciated :)

Just WOW! I love your phantom!

Thank you very much, Silvia, very much appreciated! :)

This is fantastic. I love the versatility of having two ways to view it. I don't know which I like better!

Thank you :) different by day and by night!

Very cool and I love the glow in the dark version, so spooky 👻

Thank you! I was bit annoyed when I couldn't show the bigger Spook glow in the dark, so, here you go :)

Congrats on getting curied :) They won't resteem you after rep 52 so enjoy it while it lasts!

Thanks! I just read up on that, went from 46 to 50 overnight, enjoying it allright! :)

💖

Thanks for that, no, I haven't paid and won't do so - just sent a 'thank you' to the man :) Thanks again, much appreciated!

💖

It is your business when it's on an entry of your contest - I really appreciate it @juliakponsford :)

And there's a lot of spam, cheap comments and even frauds (check out @fraenk's post) and I'm not always judging it right as I only been here a good month.

So, thanks for the heads up, really!

Yes, glow in the dark is mega! Thanks for sharing :)

Very welcome, yes, the world needs more glow in the dark! :)

Sublime ghost art!

Thanks @ghostcode, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81