ART EXPLOSION 83: Theme ABSTRACT YOURSELF / 20 STEEM, PAL and CCC in prizes!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

digilatti.jpeg

ART EXPLOSION is back again, THIS IS round 83! The theme this round is ABSTRACT YOURSELF!

Self portraiture is one of my favorite themes so I would love to see a personal piece that tells us something about yourself. It does not need to be literal if you don't want it to (hence the inclusion of abstraction). Feel free to use any medium, photo manipulation, painting, drawing, illustration, collage etc.

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte. The total prize pool this round is 20 STEEM, PAL and CCC tokens!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add palnet and creativecoin tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday February 29th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

Sort:  

Hi
I have been enjoying abstract portraiture for the past few month.
This one I did especially for the explosé. But alas I have not managed a post in a while. I will get back to posting soon. Even when I don't post, the explosion prompts often direct my creative processes.
Thank you.

E440A5A9-632A-47EA-B089-7907EC998182.jpeg
Even though it's too late, I wanted to share the 2 panel acrylic and ink on canvas painting I did this week for the challenge. The many faces of girl b4m.

These are pretty awesome! If you do post them take a look at Alien art of steem community, I think a lot of your art would fit in very well :)

I have a number of art , mix medium and crafty stuff I have been meaning to post. I have been in my own world lately. Early on I shared the things I did or made on steemit, then I found myself doing stuff in order to have something to post. When that happens I think the joy is replaced by manufacturing a post or piece for the purpose of perpetuating a profile. I don't want that to be my reason, I wanted to be genuine. For a time I couldn't do basic daily things (due to health and situational crapola) let alone write or create. It was a difficult and frustrating time. I am still working through stuff, but I told myself if i am able to regain the ability to do my own creative thing again, I will be happy. So I am trying to find contentment within the limitations. Man I can spin a lot of words while disclosing very little. I guess even I got sick of hearing my own spiel, so I stopped, and just let it go, and in doing that I found a starting point again...

Yes!!!!! I have been following Alien art, and have joined the community.

I think I have found a home for my over worked doodles ;)
I have done a bit of reading about the latest developments in steemit politics too... I try to not get involved in these things, but I think when politics has a drastic shift in regime that potentally alters culture and threatens the existence of the shared ideology and social framework that is the basis of the entire construct, everyone needs to be somewhat informed and involved.
On that note, I wonder if I could set you as my proxy for witness voting etc. I have followed you for years now and feel aligned with your vision for steemit and the core values that drive them.

I know what you mean about only creating to post, you have to find the balance and keep the joy! I will be more than happy to see your crazy doodles.

Due to the steem insanity I have a bit behind in curation and posting which is really unfortunate just as communities are coming out, bad timing :/

Feel free to set me as proxy if you like, I have currently set the top 30 REAL witnesses but after this all blows over I will re-evaluate and vote as normal so I would suggest taking it off then and voting yourself :)

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

super creative this idea I join this challenge

I have curated your post, thank you for adding value to the blockchain!

Excellent initiative @juliakponsford I will try to get involved with my ugly self-portrait. Resteemed and hug to you.

Awesome I can't wait to see!

Very cool, thank you for joining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58