GHOUL RED ONE - Page 3

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The Ghoul Busters are back and they are kicking ass!
Buckle up! Action scene on going...

Once again, this short story is the fifth part of a comic anthology called "Tales of the Wandering Stranger". You can get more background info by reading it all from the start. You'll also discover some amazing artists along the way! ;-)

Now back to the good part...


GHOUL RED ONE Page 3


<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

jrej_03.png

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Now let me reveal the main inspiration for this comic. It's a game!

Door Kickers on IOS has been one of the funnest games I ever played on a tablet. The strategic aspect of the game fits perfectly a tactile device and the action still is thrilling.

You control a team of elite SWAT trying to resolve a hostage situation with the fewest casualties possible. You can plan your route in advance. Set meet up point and synchronized actions. Brilliant game!

Now why it has inspired me. Well you see, in the game, you spend hours training your team.

But one thing I didn't know is that, once you reach the campaign mode, every team member you lost in a mission is lost forever. FOR-EVER. I'm not kidding! This really shook me hard...

I had spent so much time naming everyone, selecting the right gear, perfecting their actions. I was already emotionally attached to my squad. And it was a massacre. So many good men wasted... ;-/

If only I had clicked the other way...

Anyway...

This inspired the exciting lives of our gun blazing heroes. The adventure only begins.
Next page coming your way on Monday!

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Very cool, thanks for the background on the pic too, you never know what you might get inspired by, including a little phone/tablet game.

Yeah inspiration comes from everything. That's why an artist shouldn't lock himself in a cave and draw. Instead I recommend enjoying life experience to the most. Ideas will flow naturally. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66