🎨 JNArt Entry to Art Explosion Week 3 - Time

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Time is Confusing


..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

klocka.jpg

This weeks theme in @juliakpunkford's #artexplosion was time, and I thought I participate and go with the flow.

I have been thinking about time the last time. I meet lots of people in my work the feel stuck in problematic situations. Migration, unemployment, problems with custody are some of them. This is my free interpretation of trying to catch the moment - time - and maybe not succeeding. Seeing your daughter growing and not being able to be there for her, and what time mean in such a situation.

klar.jpg

Some about the process - An acrylic paper slightly torn and photographed. Then imported to Photoshop.

1.jpg

Setting up a structure to find a focus.

2.jpg

In the process painting without intention trying to think about the theme.

4.jpg

5.jpg

Adding some blending modes and some more painting - and voila!

klar.jpg

!

Cheers!!

And check out my art tutorials and other Steemit projects!

10.jpg

Photo-tutorial!

gubbe.jpg

Watercolor Painting!

Untitled-1.jpg

Water Art - Our new watercolor group! With @marty-arts, @jungwatercolor and me

JNArt.jpg

Community Art Challenge #4 - Second prize

Hope you enjoyed!

You can order portraits via my website: http://jnart.se/hem. Paying with crypto currency is possible.

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Follow if you like! Steem out!
Instagram: jnart.se

jnartfooter

Sort:  

Very creative * ___ * And the finished picture is so dreamy and lovely <3 Love the progress steps also <3 Love the colours as well waw waw <3

upvotes

Thanks, it was the first time I tried this process. Really intuitive :)

Adding the clock was a nice touch.

This post has received a 13.54 % upvote from @boomerang.

perfect work. quite creative and successful.
plenty of luck in the race my dear friend

Wow! I am impressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34