💧 WATER ART project - Learn Watercolor Painting with us!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

It is our pleasure to introduce you a new project called Water art. When I say our, I mean three Steemit artists - @jnart, @jungwatercolor and @marty-arts. We all love to paint and we decided to share our knowledge.

waws.png

After seeing all the nice cooperative challenges at Steemit @jnart was inspired to co create with other skilled watercolor artists. The invitations were accepted and now we form a group of watercolor artist who have been part of Steemit for a while.

You can expect

  • Introduction into the world of watercolors
  • Hints and tips for beginners and advanced
  • Tutorials for various themes and techniques
  • Advices and opinions on your work
  • Contests
  • Discussions
  • New and experimental ways to use the medium!
  • Co creation
  • Quality content always!

dots1.png

Shortly about us

@jungwatercolors

Hi guys,
my name is Dunja, exploring world of watercolor art for last seven years and hoping will do that for many more years to come.
Portrait is mine greatest love since our faces and eyes are maps of feelings.
Love to experiment, sometimes it brings cost in destroying work, but searching for way to express is more important to me.
Favorite paper of mine is Fabriano, all sort of them..Somehow my brush understands best surface of those papers.
Love to mix watercolor with many different tools, so I can promise you one interesting ride here.

Favorite color – blue
Time of day – morning
Favorite watercolor artists - Andrew Wyeth, William Turner, Endre Penovac

2018-03-04 (5).png

@jnart

About ten years I started painting watercolor. I traveled a lot and had just started my portrait and caricature painting business and needed a portable medium. The recent year it has developed to be my favourite medium. I love the flowing qualities and I have just started to understand how to control it the way I want. I paint all sort of stuff, right now it is skiers, animals and people. This group will be an excellent forum to grow for me and all who like to be a better watercolor artist.

Favourite color combination - Orange and blue
Time of day: Any time I have lots of energy - morning and evening
Favorite watercolor artists - Lars Lerin, Anders Zorn, Stan Miller, and many more

2018-03-04 (4).png

@marty-arts

I have not used watercolors for a long time, but it has become my passion. I prefer to paint animals, portraits and flowers, so these are the themes my posts will be about mostly. I love strong colors and higher contrast, so my paintings are realistic with a small amount of stylization - simplifying shapes and color areas. I use White Nights watercolors and cotton papers mostly. I look forward to share with you my knowledge and hope we can grow together.

Favorite color – magenta, yellow
Time of day – night
Favorite watercolor artists - Natalia Kadantseva

2018-03-04 (3).png

dots1.png

If you want to receive all Water art posts, follow us!

We are still waiting for our @water-art account approval, where all posts related to this project will be shared . All our posts will be also tagged as #water-art.

The next three posts will be about us. You can read about our work and technique, about the things we prefer to paint and what you can expect from each of us closely.

We will be grateful for all kinds of support, so if you like our project, upvote, resteem and join us!

stripe6.png

Sort:  

Wonderful, maybe that's a kind of fate to start and make progress )
Thank you so much.

I am glad to see this initiative on Steem. My wife is an artist, and has recently started working more with water paints. I will make sure to share some of your posts with her.

thank you, hope she will like them :)

This is a beautiful idea. Learnig something new is always helpful and in the field of watercolor I have so much to learn - looking forward to all tutorials you will produce 😍

we are glad to help :)

Wooooow.. I like watercolor painting right from my childhood

I like each picture taken by three of you.. Very clear shots.. I know you guys are going to do exploits and I wish you well

thanks so much! :)

You've sparked my interest. will stay tuned

Awesome idea! I'm definitely following and can't wait to see your future posts!!

thank you :) ... for resteeming too!

You are the best in water color friend, I like to see it.

This is gonna be awesome. I can't wait. Recently retired and looking for arty hobbies. Thanks. I'll keep my eyes open.

Yay!

Anj :D

hope you will learn something new with us too! Lets make some art! :D

This is wonderful! I'm very excited to see what this collaboration produces!

Oh cool! I love painting with watercolours, but I only go by ear really, by instinct. I don't really know any techniques or rules. So I'd love to learn with you guys!!! ❤🎉

I hope we will bring you some new informations which help you to improve your skills :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37