Coffee: The nectar and fuel for the life of an artist.

in #art6 years ago

Coffee: The nectar and fuel for the life of an artist.


()


Greetings fellow Steemians!

I am glad that coffee exists. I find myself thinking this all the time. I wouldn’t be able to be as productive as I wanted or even needed to be if it didn’t!

I’m glad it staves off the the body’s relentless demanding for sleep.

To be able to paint and draw, especially in the way that I was taught, it is always best to keep in mind that when working it is crucial in that one should remain sharp or continually present. You never want to work in such a way where your mind is floating away elsewhere.

Even in older books such as the writings of Solomon J. Solomon or Harold speed they recommend that if mental fatigue is striking you, it is best to rest and try again later.



To continue would be a recipe for disaster.



Throughout my years of painting, I have found there’s nothing worse than the feeling of being awake yet having to mush through a mental fog akin to cold molasses.

There’s nothing like coffee to keep that state at bay!


(


..As the saying goes…”I’ll sleep when I’m dead” right?

With that being said, I suppose my next combative issue would be to keep my insides from looking like Mars.. ;D

It’s a very strange feeling in that not only is it difficult to remember to drink plenty of water, but in working so intensely you forget you even have a body!

Its needs become so demanding! Ha! ;)



Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

Instagram
Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

Love Coffee. Can't drink it any more though. Started on Matcha for the last year or more and the benefits are amazing. I write and once in a while draw as well. The Matcha gives a clear focus without the jitters from coffee. Just tip and nice article.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) Oh I've had a matcha a few times before. I suppose the taste never really grew on me.

HAHAHA, I'm totally agree I ove the coffe too and I need it before draw !

I had friends who were students of Architecture, and while doing exams they were drinking liters of coffee. And had goal to achieve, saying , ''one day we won't sleep at all''
Your post reminded me on them @jameszenartist :)

Ha! That's pretty funny. At the same time, I think there's something beautiful in the idea of sacrifice for the greater good or goal.

I'm glad you liked it :)

Hey dude, nice post! I'm a sucker for coffee, but what got me really intrigued in your post is that you drink it to manage to focus. I mean, I think I drink two cups of coffee just for my body to work, but my mind is somewhere else all the time. I really would look forward to read something on maintaining your focus, if you plan on writing about it. Cheers!

@jonisling Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

I suppose it more likely pertains to aiding in maintaining one's ability to focus. You'd already have to have that skill/work ethic practically beaten into you. And I can't deny that a lot of that would have to do with being in an atelier for such a lengthy period of time.

You know, I just might do that in the near future :) kanpai!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

You got a 2.50% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @jameszenartist!

You got a 1.07% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @jameszenartist!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.21% upvote!
I was summoned by jameszenartist. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56