Infected Blood - Chapter 0 - Page 3

in #art7 years ago

Dear Steemian community,

It's the beginning of the week and Infected Blood is back! Today, we follow our not-so-mysterious character (if you've read The Green-Eyed Sniper) to her room and... what's that knife for?

|== FIRST ==|  |== PREVIOUS ==|  |== NEXT ==| 

This comic updates on Mondays. 

 |== FIRST ==|  |== PREVIOUS ==|  |== NEXT ==| 


I really enjoy this prologue, because it shows plenty of Egyptian motifs. Curious about that red symbol on the door? You can see only half it, because the other half is on the other side of the sliding door. Here is what it looks like in full:  It's a baton used by people in power and it means "power" or "leader". The pronunciation of this symbol is roughly "he-rep". It's only natural that it marks the door of a military officer!

Till next time!

If you enjoy this story and/or my work, please consider resteeming, commenting and/or following :)  

Sort:  

Cool So far. but the links need to be fixed. I started on a page that was pages 2 and 3, and now I can't seem to get back to it.
How are you doing your "Next" link?
I just posted some test pages for my webcomic, I'm going to keep my titles the same except for the page number and just change that for my next button in the link. I hope it works. I also noticed that we have to keep our first tag the same so that the URL stays constant. (or pre plan our first tag and change it on the previous page html code)

Thanks for checking out my comic and yes, you're correct, I messed up my links and I will post updated indexes here and there to help navigation. Since posts can be edited only up to a week after being published, I can't fix anything.

I think what you are trying to do with your links will work. See how it works for me below.

My "next" link I do it by anticipating what the url will look like. For example, let's take this page: the link is connected to the main tag, my username and the post title: https://steemit.com/art/@infectedblood/infected-blood-chapter-0-page-3 The only thing you need to worry about is the post name (notice that spaces in the post title are turned into dashes in the url). Since next page will be called "Infected Blood - Chapter 0 - Page 4", next link will be https://steemit.com/art/@infectedblood/infected-blood-chapter-0-page-4

Good luck with your own navigation!

That knife is awesome!

Thanks, a like it a lot, too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44