PractiKal MagicK: 101b. Sigils: A Sigil is a Prayer...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)



a positive statement, I make to myself - to God - to change my thoughts which are predominantly negative and full of fear...I have been doing this for years - just repeating the phrase over and over in my head, but now I am going to add the visual element, along with the "pen to paper" element... On one of the youtubes I watched about this, a gal said that this is "chaos magick" because it is not done mathematically - (which I gather would be using the magick square), and so because of that, you "have" to activate it by putting a bodily fluid on the Sigil. I don't agree with this. I know from scrying these drawings, that I imprint my soul in the drawing when I put pen to paper. That's why it's better to have original art in your house than "prints". Prints don't contain the electromagnetic imprint of the artist, whereas original art does...So, I am going with that...

Take out all the vowels...and then double letters...

this is what I am left with for my sigil...my solidified prayer...which is all that art is anyway -

then I do my scribble -this time I did with my left hand with my eyes closed...
and in here I look for my Sigil...

"M"

"M, N, Y"

"M, N, Y, C"

"M, N, Y, C, S, T, Q"

..."M, N, Y, C, S, T, Q...K, L"

..."M, N, Y, C, S, T, Q, K, L...D"

... plus a hidden "infinity" symbol in the scribble, too....

Here's the drawing, with the Sigil extracted... The Story:
The Girl rests in the Arms of the Angel, against a fluffy pillow, because she trusts that she will get what she needs, always.

Here is the Sigil, alone. Money Comes To Me Quickly And Easily...Always.
I will activate this Sigil on the January 27, the NEW moon.

Artwork © 2017 Joanna Whitney

Sort:  

You remind me of this guy over at YT https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL6cem5oteS-9RlBtHoPwnA , had a video on the same subject , its strange since you've found it in another place , but its probably from a source they are quoting anyway.

,Good evening ,also I'd appreciate it if you can take a look at my 2 posts , tell me if you find them interesting :)

Keep up the good(god) work and share your infinite supply. :) I'm not that into sigils and magic tho :D , no yet anyway :D 88 888 8

Hi I checked out your vid - there are gazillions of people writing about their experiences with Sigils - my prvious post today listed the sources I starged with - sigildaily.com, Grant Morrison, Austin Osomon spare - there are artists doing it and others - as well - this is part 2 of my practical magick series so if you check out the first one - you will see - today was just the day that I started to integrate it into my other work...it has been around for thousands of years- like scrying - which is something else I do with my work as an artist - I get bored - I like to use it for the psychic realms... blessings.

I really like what you're doing here... That sigil is amazing. I think you inspired me to write a piece on different ways of making sigils... there's this "chaos magic" way which I use often, there is the magic squares, and IDK if you've heard of the Rose Cross method but I'll definitely include it in my article.

well, I saw that rosey cross method with the petals on the angel fire website but I did not understand how to do it, so I look forward to your article - please let me know when it's up.

I will... Probably be this weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43