A Daily Dose #31: Acceptance is the Key! 😇

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to share another artwork and interesting quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series #31: Acceptance is the key.

"Knowing you're different is only the beginning. If you accept those differences, you'll be able to get past them and grow even closer." - Miss Kobayashi
#AcceptanceIsTheKey

artwork by Kristin Kuntzman

I believe that every beginning of a new chapter can really be a grueling experience. You may sometimes start to doubt yourself. However, people with great wisdom and perseverance surely deserves a rightful chance to stand out among others. It is because they are different.

As I've mentioned in my previous "A Daily Dose series #30: It's who I am", acceptance is the key. That means what you have and what you don't have. You don't have to change yourself for others just to accept you.

Know your difference from others and learn to embrace them. You can be more a better you than be better than them. That is the act of loving yourself, appreciating yourself. You are you and not anybody's who.


What do you think of this inspirational quote? How about the artwork? Do you mind sharing your story? Leave your comments below! I know you have one.

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #30: It's who I am!
A Daily Dose #29: Be Careful!
A Daily Dose #28: This is Passion!
A Daily Dose #27: Your heart knows!
A Daily Dose #26: Know your Actions!

Please follow me https://steemit.com/@imawreader!

Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post! :3

copysteemit.png

A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It's a one way to show my appreciation to art and the artist.

Sort:  

Greetings @imawreader! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

I Like This Post. That's Very Amazing!

Ben fatto

Thank you for a wonderful work and words. Very simple line drawing. I also want to learn☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47