A Daily Dose #30: It's Who I Am! 😇

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to share another artwork and interesting quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series #30: It's who I am.

"I don't have to be perfect. I don't have to meet everybody's expectations. There are people who accept me as I am." - Lori Nagase
#ItsWhoIAm

artwork by Anon

Love me or hate me? Either way around, I thank you! If you'll love me, I'll be in your heart. If you'll hate me, I'll be on your mind. So, what is it then?

This is one of my life quotes as a reminder. So what, if I can't do what others can? I can create my own masterpiece that will magnify my capabilities. So what, if I don't have what others have? I'm happy with what I have. Who knows of what things tomorrow may give me. So what, if there are people out there who don't accept me as who I am? There are people out there who accepted me at my birth, my parents. I've also met some friends who added color to my journey.

You see, acceptance is the key. Accept who you are, be who you are. That means what you have and what you don't have. You don't have to change yourself for others just to accept you. Grow as someone you can be proud of, not afraid of showing your flaws. You are perfectly imperfect, remember that.


What do you think of this inspirational quote? How about the artwork? Do you mind sharing your story? Leave your comments below! I know you have one.

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #29: Be Careful!
A Daily Dose #28: This is Passion!
A Daily Dose #27: Your heart knows!
A Daily Dose #26: Know your Actions!
A Daily Dose #25: Don't judge Me!

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

copysteemit.png

A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It's a one way to show my appreciation to art and the artist.

Sort:  

Greetings @imawreader! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Congratulations @imawreader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

nice to meet you..:D nice post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46