REMINDER: holoz0r's lauralemons tribute art award - Nine days to enter!

in #art7 years ago

Only nine days left to enter! The prize will continue to grow, in the lead up to the finale. I only have one entrant so far, and I need more art!

Details, from the original post, are found below


@lauralemons was highly influential to many artists, writers, and good folk here on steemit. Sadly, she is no longer with us, losing a battle with illness. I will not forget the good deeds laura completed for Steemians all around the world.

We are a lesser place without her.

I want her to be remembered with fondness, and creativity; and to reward those who wish to partake.

To participate in holoz0r's lauralemons tribute award, you must first understand the rules.

This isn't a typical steemit contest; and I want to make that very clear. I will be running the first contest over a period of three rounds, each lasting a month.

The Format

For the first round, anyone can enter.

A pool of winners will be determined from the first round entrants, who will be able to enter the second round.

Again, a pool of winners will be determined, and only these entrants will be eligible for the final prize, which will be a delegation of the SteemPower earned from the posts relating to the competition. All or nothing guys. Winner takes all.

Key Dates

Round DeadlineArtists Progressing
Saturday, 30 September 201765%
Monday, 30 October 201735%
Thursday, 30 November 2017Winner Announced

Rules and The First Round's Theme

The Theme for the first round is "Darkness"

Rules:

  1. All work must be yours. No plagiarism.
  2. Provide a description of your piece.
  3. This competition is open to Visual Art, where the final entry is a two dimensional digital image.
  4. Post a comment with a link to your entry, or I'll miss it, feel free to tag your post 'holoz0rlltaa1', so all entrants can see the other work being posted.
  5. Resteem the post if you're entering. This isn't necessary, but would be appreciated.

The current prize pool starts at 32.44 Delegated STEEM Power this delegation will last throughout the next contest period.

I look forward to seeing all your entries.

Sort:  

How interesting! I don't draw any more and my drawings aren't.. errr... up to competition standards! :) But since I've found this (on Daily Qurator), shall resteem for all my many very talented artist friends!! :))

Good luck to all who enter! If I was good at drawing I would be, but I am keen to see what people show as their tributes and it's a good idea as well.

Anything that ends up in a 2D image is fairplay. Photography, Digital Art, etc. :)

If I can come up with something and get the time I will definitely do it, otherwise I will support how I can mate. :)

@holoz0r got you a $7.65 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@holoz0r got you a $7.65 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Here's my entry
https://steemit.com/suicide/@sunravelme/johnny-original-poetry
dream_nijxeb2czdy.jpg
I created the image on the deep dream generator.

this post is very interesting with a very beautiful art Sweet Dreams.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65