Light in the darksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #holoz0rlltaa17 years ago
I was hoping the new tablet will be here yesterday. It should be. I was so stoked I actually pictured myself opening that box and already planning the stuff I am going to do with it this weekend.

Instead, all I got is a mail, informing me the tablet won't be here until the end of the next week. That makes me one big unhappy panda. The cats are super unhappy too.

I had a t-shirt to do. That wasn't such an issue since I planned to do it the old way, in flash. But THIS I wanted to do on the tablet and to try out a new program or two. I guess what I really wanted to do is break out a bit from my mindset and routine and make something dark instead of a cute doodle.

ani.gif

I guess @holoz0r will have to be pleased with a cute doodle and my dark sense of humor? :3

darkness.png

Drawn in flash pro 8 and though I am not a fan of mixed media, finished and edited in Gimp. You still have about 6 days to enter. What are you waiting for?

button.png

Sort:  

Oh wow, great tribute!!

Wow - the drawing looks so much more "three dimensional" that your usual stuff. You're talents are truly multi-faceted!

I hope you get the tablet soon. I can't wait to see what you make with it!

Yeah...partly cuz of the background. I don't usually make them - for the work I do I don't have to. Ty! I kind of like how it turned out too! I can't always say that. :)

Thank you for your entry, I love that you have brought your own style into this image. :)

I'm thinking even if I had the tablet i'd prolly end up doing something like that. Hard to get that child in me to be quiet. :) I hope u get more entries! If this gets boosted by OCD fast enough, that might help. :3

There's still some more days left for entries, and I'll post an update post soon with a reminder and the prize pool so far. I am thinking that maybe the multi-month / fortnightly commitment for the art creation might be too much for some users.

I think it captures laura's spirit of continuing to create content for the platform, but we'll see. :)

Beautiful :D <3

You draw in flash?o.o last time I heard that was ages ago and never thought there was someone else on earth doing that too!:o
Why you don't like illustrator?

...partly cuz im used to it. :) Partly cuz its super easy to use since I draw with my mouse. :) I am gonna try different programs....once i get that damn tablet. :)

I hope it doesn't delay even more u.u I remember now, flash has a cool brush. I don't know if there's one like that in illustrator =/

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

I accept! :3

Very cute @atopy! :) I liked her purple and green coat. ^^ Too bad tablet did not arrive, but patience. Good things to come!

Me too ( I also wouldn't mind owning that coat myself)....but then thinking about the whole picture.....just figured gray would go better with the background.

Beautiful. :)

That is super cool. You need to be making cards or something.

Yeah....sadly cards here don't go. I actually make birthday ones, but those are handmade and I never really tried to sell em to any "markets".

You could try designing cards for Zazzle or Society6. Upload the designs, let them do the selling, and collect your commission.

Oh wow, didn't even think about that. I will have a look into it today. TY!

Very nice and it seems quite suited to the contest. Good luck!

Ty! :) Lets hope I do well. :) Though there is not a lot of entries so I might do well by default.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59