You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Make Oscilloscope Art

in #art7 years ago

Reminds me of my studio engineering days 😎🎹🎧 . Aphex Twin has a song where he does the reverse and puts an image into the song. When played back and watched through the Oscilloscope you see his face 😂 soooo good... loving this post and the music community on Steemit!

Sort:  

I have a lot more oscilloscope animations if you want to see them. They are not musical however.

Please share this will forever be a art I love!

Here is a new one.

That’s amazing, I’d love to sample that maybe in the near future. Hopefully Steem helps me get some new equipment, I’ve been a sleeping giant but this is sooo inspiring takes me back man to my years as a student engineer ❤️

Let me know if you sample it into some music. I would like to hear that. Here is the Steem icon on the oscilloscope. https://steemit.com/steemit/@bardionson/steemit-icon-on-oscilloscope
Steem Icon

Wow will do. Loving this👌🏿

That reminds me I once created a oscilloscope logo and animation for a music producer from Australia. He never paid me for it. I might put it out here on Steemit and make a little bit off of it.

I am going to make the drone image and sound creative commons. I will post it again tonight.
What type of sounds are good for sampling? It would be cool to have one image sound for each note on the instrument so when you play you are making a story out of images and music.
#creativecommons

im still learning dsound maybe we can collaborate? anything works. id be cool to make a crazy visual presentation like a story from these image samples. sorry man im currently at work lol cant build with you like i would like right now.

saw wavy sounds squares are good for leads ... idk no pressure man we can do whatever we like

Ok here is my largest work. I am still working on the art it will be displayed with. https://steemit.com/art/@bardionson/baby-s-first-mobile-oscilloscope-animation-portion-of-an-electronic-sculpture
S is for Skullcandy part of Baby's First Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55