"Lisa Joy 17" for modular synth and modified video game console

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I've been rehearsing for my upcoming audiovisual performance shows, here's the latest from last night.

I made the sound and image in one take, using a modified Vectrex antique video game console and Eurorack modular mini-synth I made.

"Lisa Joy" is my series of lissajous curve artworks, including interactive art objects, realtime media performances and Singular Editions of digital media. For those in NYC next week, I show Lisa Joy at Harvestworks from September 28 to October 2, come say hi!

The next Lisa Joy showing is Brooklyn at Machines in Music, then Madrid at Fundación Juan March.

Benton, The Bronx


"Lisa Joy V" (2016), modular mini-synth, modified videogame console, cables

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50