I'm JUST ANOTHER BRICK IN THE WALL! Magic Trick Sing-a-long! 🎵

in #art7 years ago

Can you determine between what is real and what is a really clever mind trick? Let's see!

I posted 2 parts of this amazing experience to the DMZ museum here in Bali so you may have already seen some of what I'm about to show you (if you haven't be sure to click the links if you like these ones!)

It's a giant building with 7 rooms of wall art that makes it appear as though you are INSIDE of it!

I LOVE having FUN (you know that already!) SO I added music to the art to just amp it up!

Come sing along with me!


dmz47.jpg


Don't go chasin' waterfalls 🎵


dmz39.jpg


Well, everybody do like Kanga and Roo! Wherever you're going go boing, boing, boing! 🎵


dmz40.jpg


Everybody's gone surfin', surfin USA 🎵


dmz41.gif


I'm still fly I'm sky high and I dare anybody to try and cut my wings 🎵


dmz42.jpg


I'll be there someday, I can go the distance
I will find my way if I can be strong
I know every mile would be worth my while
When I go the distance, I'll be right where I belong 🎵


dmz43.jpg


Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a pirate's life for me
We pillage, we plunder we rifle and loot
Drink up me hearties, yo ho 🎵


dmz45.jpg


I'm like a bird, I'll only fly away 🎵


dmz46.jpg


All I do is win, win, win no matter what ...

... When I step into the building, everybody's hands go up! (And they stay there, and they stay there!)
🎵


dmz48.jpg


So before I save someone else, I've got to save myself 🎵


dmz49.jpg


I need a hero
I'm holding out for a hero 'til the morning light
He's gotta be sure
And it's gotta be soon
And he's gotta be larger than life!
Larger than life 🎵


dmz50.jpg


I wanna be bad
You make that feel so good
I'm losing all my cool
I'm about to break the rules
I wanna be bad 🎵


dmz51.jpg


God send me an angel, from the heavens above
Send me an angel to heal my broken heart for being in love 🎵


dmz52.jpg


And if you listen very hard
The tune will come to you at last
When all are one and one is all
To be a rock and not to roll
And she's buying the stairway to heaven 🎵


dmz53.jpg


We were staying in Paris
To get away from your parents
And I thought, “Wow" 🎵


dmz54.jpg


"Romeo, take me somewhere we can be alone
I'll be waiting, all that's left to do is run
You'll be the prince and I'll be the princess
It's a love story, baby just say yes🎵


dmz55.jpg


Volare, oh oh
E cantare, oh oh oh oh
No wonder my happy heart sings
Your love has given me wings 🎵


dmz56.jpg


One ring to rule them all.


dmz57.jpg


Help me
I think I'm falling
In love again
When I get that crazy feeling, I know
I'm in trouble again
I'm in trouble 🎵


dmz58.jpg


If I lay here, if I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world? 🎵


dmz59.jpg


And love is all that I need
And I found it there in your heart
It isn't too hard to see
We're in heaven 🎵


How fun was our sing-along-party at the illusion museum?

How many songs do you know on this list?

What was your favorite shot?

Did the illusions fool you?

I had so much fun at DMZ museum and even more fun here making this post and adding music to it! I hope you have a fun time reading it and playing along!

If you want to join in even more fun I decided to run a contest with my second post of this fun-palace which you can see if you click here! It's more of these super fun, eye tricking photography with lyrics organized into a game you can play along with! Sound fun? Check it out! 😍


dmz35.jpg


Never give up your child-like sense of play!

If you want to see Part 1, click here It's the one where the shark is trying to eat me!


dmz20.jpg


heart thing.png
Sending you love today and everyday! 😘
Until next time,

XO,
Oh! PS: While you're here!
Check out some of my recent love-filled posts!
Helpful Tips to Travel the World!
The Best Zucchini Pasta!
Creamy Peanut Butter Caramel Brownie Bites
4 Game Changing Veggie Burgers That 'Bleed'!

hearttoheart signature.png
me sign off.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

Awwww thanks @sammosk 😘😘😘😘😘

👏Wow! Great job there! 👍 Engaging pictures, I liked the one where you on a boat with that sailor carrying barrel of rum and the last pic where you stand peacefully, I like the way your dress 👗matches the colors of that art! Beautiful!
You're asking if any illusions fooled me? Well, not really, though some of them look quite realistic. Btw the one where you surf you can see a power outlet on the wall😇

Hahaha the power outlets were such a distraction! I don't know why they would paint over them -_- Silly to me but hey, it was still fun and someone had to paint all of those pictures so I'm impressed either way but I love that you spotted that- it makes me laugh! You were looking too closely to be fooled ;) Great job!

That looks so much fun! When I saw this first yesterday, I just quickly scrolled and didn't pick any of the perspectives. But today, when I went through more slowly, I could mostly see which were physical items and which was the painting. But that doesn't take anything away from how clever and enchanting it is. I picked some of the songs but not even close to all of them.

I know what you mean! When I'm scrolling to the comments it just looks like pictures but you have to really look to see it. It's not perfect in anyway. There are some outlets in some of the walls and peeling of paint but it's really fun if you get into it ;) Of course, some might be embarrassed to be role playing as I was in a crowded museum ;) Lucky I don't have that problem LOL

I chose these songs by whatever came into my head when I looked at them. They're kind of all ages and all genres ;) Thanks for checking this out @kiwideb <3

Oh that would be a bit sad, to be too embarassed to have some fun.

I know right? So sad is our culture when they can't let loose and just enjoy life a little ;)

Haha!😄 loved the pictures!! Moments like these brings out the fun child in us! Last year i went to a place with similar pics and had an amusing time as well😄
Glad u enjoyed @heart-to-heart!!

Aww yes I totally agree with you! We need to have more times of fun like this to just let go and really play =D
All of the other adults were just kind of standing next to the wall and I'm just like fully submerged in it haha ;)

<3 Happy to hear you've been out playing recently too!

whether it is real

this is just a really good post, I upvote and resteem my friends yes

Thank you @putry01 =D I hope your friends have fun singing along as well =D

Haha Thats a funny Post. Thank you for that :)
Greetings Hannes 😊

I'm happy it was able to stick some fun in your day =D Keep smiling!

My friend your post is beautiful.
Regard bless you

Thank you @aiman :) I really appreciate it! Have a wonderful day!

Hahahahaha they are absolutely amazing. I love and enjoyed every bit of them. The kangaroo got me laughing though. Hahahahaha...and the one rule, dressed like a gladiator. You definitely had way much fun. Love it darling.

Next time we'll stick you in the armor since it clearly didn't fit me ;)

Hahahahahaahahahaahahahaha. Challenge accepted. At least, i can chase you around with it.

I love the pictures!! It must have been so much fun to be at the museum!!! coming by from MAP :)

Ooooh, MAP is too much fun. I love our group :) Thanks for stopping by! IT was actually a blast but also really tiring. I skipped a lot towards the end because my face was hurting from the constant pretend you're scared! haha

That is funny!!! Note to self - do face exercises before photo shoot lol

Hahaha ya seriously. Practice all the time for when the time comes ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78