Encrypted Love Poem

in #art6 years ago

They say people who are quiet want to be heard. I can't say that that describes me, although, yes, I am a quiet person, and yes, I am begging to be heard, but no, I don't think these are related. I can be loud, and often are, when I need to; I am an over-degreed singer, lest you know. But, more so I am a thinker. A thinking ape, if you will. But insofar as the quiet person's metaphor goes; I constructed a poem for my wife using simple symbol substitution. I did this so that an investment in time must be made before truly understanding the words I said. Until that time, the art is in the viewing, and love is in its' understanding. The prose I use is antiquated as this is a voice I often hear when creating. Take care with the paradoxical syntax, this IS poetry. Do enjoy!
IMG_0202.PNG

UpVote and reply for the substitution key

Sort:  

Thank you for the upvote and reply!

here is the keyScreen Shot 2018-02-07 at 12.59.28 PM.png

This is really awesome, and really special that it is rooted in love for your wife. I studied mostly creative writing and anthropology in college... we are all most certainly just apes with way too many tools.

I often think of my poems as visual pieces first, and language second. My goal is to breakdown what readers expect to read before they start reading. I've posted one poem so far. Let me know what you think!

Thank You so much for stopping by and checking out my piece.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

You got a 1.22% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @gsusgod!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 17.24 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @gsusgod.

You got a 2.24% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @gsusgod!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 10.00%

Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @gsusgod

Send 0.001-0.004 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)

Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55