Latest Irritating Spam On Steemit

in #art5 years ago


Constant Ridiculous Upvotes On Comments


Is anyone else experiencing these latest spam accounts that upvote every single comment you make?

I have 4 or 5 of them chasing my account but this one is the maib culprit.

largeadultson has upvoted your comment! (0.001 STU)

I don't suppose it makes any difference to my account but it is extremely irritating as it fills up my Gina feed with notifications. (I've just added the account to the blacklist on Gina so hopefully that will stop the upvotes appearing. It won't stop them being made though).

Basically, after every comment I leave, this account comes in and upvotes it 0.001 STU. Which is totally valueless to me and I wouldn't have thought was much value to them either.

I so wish you could block such things. Grrrrrr!

Here's a selection of my mini inspirations to counteract the frustration and to make my feed prettier. 😂


Day 24 Attic Art FB.png

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Is anyone else experiencing this?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

I've not been experiencing it (or noticing it if I am, since my ginabot isn't set to notify me of upvotes), but I have noticed it on your comments on my posts! I was wondering who this person was, as it isn't even a regular reader of my blog and doesn't upvote MY content. Haha. Now I see that it's a spammer. Not sure what he's hoping to get out of it.

Not sure what he's hoping to get out of it.

Me neither @indigoocean. They have bought SP from minnowbooster. Maybe the are ignorant of how things work around here. Or maybe they know something we don't! 😂

“Made ya look” approach? Would anyone follow someone just for upvoting their comments?

Would anyone follow someone just for upvoting their comments?

Not unless they have absolutely no clue how curation works @indigoocean! 😁

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 68% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

It is @heyimsnuffles. Have you noticed it on your account?

Not yet, fortunately but I am sure it will be around soon lol

No!! Perhaps if he upped that vote, I wouldn't mind... like to $1.00 or so? Kidding! That would be annoying. You cannot block him? I thought we could. I guess it shows I am not blocking anyone.

I'm sorry this is happening to you. I mean, Ginabot is busy enough, no?

Hope your day gets brighter!

Tip!

Have not noticed this. So they're upvoting your every comment with dust which will be rounded down to nothing... strange!

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.019 which ranks you at #3593 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 246 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23