Fantasy flower - Planta hexasuchus

in #art6 years ago

I like the fantasy world, the wizard, the magical creatures. My next magic plant is a fantasy, dangerous plant.
Its name became Planta hexasuchus. I formed the name of the plant from Latin words. Suchus means "Used to form genus names of extinct reptiles resembling crocodiles in form". This plant has six (in Latin is hexa) "leaf", that look crocodile head, so its name became six crocodile flower.

Planta_hexasuchus_image.jpg

I'm drawing this picture on wooden plank with aquarell pencils.


This is the sketch on paper with pencil. The warrior sits with her magic's sword on the defeated plant creature. I have been striving in these pictures not to move but to depict the internal tension of the characters. Women in the picture are fighting their own internal conflicts, no matter where they stand, or with plants or swords, with bow in their hands, they are strong women.

Planta_hexasuchus_sketch.jpg

After I put the contours of the drawing onto the wooden plank with copy paper, I began to draw the crocodile-like plant.

Planta_hexasuchus_01.jpg

The final image. Plank size: 9x9 inch. This plank has a bigger size.

Planta_hexasuchus_700.jpg

Few details

Planta_hexasuchus_detail_01.jpg

Planta_hexasuchus_detail_02.jpg

Planta_hexasuchus_detail_03.jpg

Thank you for your watching! I hope you enjoyed it!

Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

wow, this is really good. I like the concept too, well done.

Thank you! The concept is half of the job, to imagine the picture. :)

I really love this one. She seems like she would be the warrior protector of your other more delicate little girls in flowers :)

Thank you so much! The girls have to collaborate with together. :)

You make magic with those pencils of yours @fragarixie :)

Thank you for your praise, this is very kind of you, dear @jungwatercolor! I've drawn my fantasy pictures with more enthusiasm. :)

I hope one day some editor will see your work or some book writer, and we could see your work published :)

Once again : very nice one :D
I'm not sure if that comes from the photo, from the drawing, or from myself, though I have a weird perception of the plant behind the character' head, at her right.
It's as if values or saturation were too strong or too close from the character's, making planes dinstinction a bit confusing.

Besides that, it's still another of your very good pieces ! :D

Thank you for your comment! Yes, that's a sensitive part. When I drew it lighter than a helmet, the background was more pronounced, but it could not be darkened because this surface should be lighter because of the material of the plant creature and the light direction. So I tried to balance between the two shades. :)

You did it well.
I think I've noticed because I looked at your post just after having spent some time with that kind of problem on one of my own drawings. Now I'm less focused on this, it's not as obvious as it was :)

Overlapping is always a (rewarding) nightmare to deal with :D

Great details! Well done!

Thank you for your comment!! Its very kind of you! :)

i cannot get my eyes out of ur art. :)

I'm very glad that you like it. :)

Hey your drawings are amazing but did you just draw this today and have you uploaded it else where before here, plus could you do a verifcation of your other social media account please

Thank you! I put these the pictures of the wooden planks here because I saw others showing older jobs and otherwise the steem's audience would not know about these. In that sense, this new article is that I wrote about it in steemit in detail and uploaded non-posted images elsewhere.

My dear.. Just an advise. I was in a training to been a curator for curie submitted your post cause it was cool and I was disqualified, reason is it has been uploaded on your site a year and a half ago aint feeling bad is part of those things would join the work shop again. Am going to do a post on' why you will never get curie ' so that people would know the requirement for been curied.. My advise is that you should submit your drawings on here before submitting on your site ND try to post new things, artist the post old stuffs will barely get curied..

I love this one a lot <3 The theme is amazing <3 Women are strong everywhere and certainly that came across loudly in your pieces :> They came across full with personalities and strong of character :)

upvotes and resteems

Thank you so much for your very kindly comment! I already plan the following drawings in sci-fi and medieval themes. :)

I love the reptile style of the plant! You use an interesting technique, I draw with color pencils, but never tried on wood. Looks great!

Thank you for your comment! In my experience on the surface of the tree it is not possible to draw very fine lines, but a uniform, rustic surface can be created on it. Try it out! :)

such a beautiful illustration! both gentle and dangerous. Thank you for sharing! Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55