Win Steem - Summer Giveaway #2 Digital Artists RESTEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

SUMMER STEEM GIVEAWAY #2

Calling all Artists that are NEW to steem....I have 25 steem to give away to 5 special new steem users who might not be getting the attention they deserve. (5 steem per winner)

Ideally participants should be new to steem, perhaps this is the first month using this platform.

The REQUIREMENTS will be:
*Follow me @flowerpowerart
*Up-vote and re-steem this post.
*Submit a Digital piece of your art work with the theme of SUMMER in the comments below.
*Write a little bit about how long you have been creating

That's it. The first winner will be announced on Saturday.
Please re-steem this so new artists might see it and participate!

Summer Steem giveaway #1 is for hand drawn or painted art. Enter that giveaway here:
https://steemit.com/art/@flowerpowerart/win-steem-calling-all-new-steemit-artists-summer-steem-giveaway-1

0101.jpg

This contest has been made possible by @sykochica because of her gracious donation to help the new Steemit community.
Make sure to follower her!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sykochica/i-have-an-idea-for-newbies-i-m-donating-100-steem-anyone-want-to-match-me

Sort:  

Here just one where I wanted to do something different. Normally doing photography and some subtle editing, but this is different. It got me some weeks to finish it because didn't have creative mood always, so had some days breaks in between creating.

The title is:
Visions of Turku

Bigger version here:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/67818811@N07/22082783049/in/dateposted-public/

Turku is my city. This is a street corner in Turku riverside. It has some additional elements, like the bus from market square, the cathedral, the old Kakola prison, riverside scenes... It has over 25 layers with bigger or smaller elements changed. It was inspired by artist Arno Elias. You can check the link for stunning works, for example the New York series:
http://www.arnoelias.com/#/1081422/New-York

Wow. interesting. very cool. Don't forget to RE-STEEM the original post please. :)

Thanks, Re-steemed now, didn't know how to do it at first :)

sunset.jpg

When I think of SUMMER I think of long summer nights on holiday, preferably somewhere in Thailand. Spending the evening with my loved ones and enjoying the sunset. I think those are the happiest moments in my life.

I started painting digital about ten years ago, but there have been long periods of not painting at all. Life and work had me busy for a long time, I only recently picked up my Wacom pen again and these days I try to create new things every week.

This speed painting was made in Photoshop CS5. I love making a loose speed paint every once in a while :) It's like meditating!

Beautiful! Thank you for entering.

Thank you and you're welcome!

Forgot to add a bit about myself: I've been drawing since I was old enough to hold a pencil but I stopped in my 20's to focus on programming and entrepreneurship. I got back to it again this year since I'm on the road a lot and draw at a lot of coffee shops and airport terminals. All of my work is done on an iPad Pro with an Apple Pencil.

Awesome contest, can't wait to see all the entries!

great competition and give away!! good luck :)

Congratulations @flowerpowerart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70