Male body sculpted figure

in #art6 years ago

Today I just want to show you all a few images of a model I made and posed


Even though I like sculpting a lot and I enjoy the process, I also do not have the time to sculpt every single thing I do from scratch


This is a model I sculpted earlier. it is a fairly generic male, made ready for posing and further work.
I wanted this to be a basis for multiple figures that I planned on printing and maybe casting in pewter later on

Therefore it is a bit boring in that it is "just" a generic looking fit male.

I pose it with a skeleton inside but unless I am very careful with the rigging(setting up the connection between skin and skeleton) there will be some sculpting after the posing also.

So my workflow becomes : sculpt a figure in a standard (symmetric) pose. Rig it with a skeleton. Make a pose (or many). apply the resulting poses and sculpt again, especially around the shoulder and hip joint.
That is all for today, hope you like it


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

forging swords
drawing again
straightening blades
the witchs daughter
a pegasus
Another Hanna

Sort:  

Hmm... Den by Richard Corben

I admit I have always had a thing for Richard Corben.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52