The Pegasus a analog/digital hybrid sketch

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is not a @slothicorn, it is not even a unicorn. It is just an example of the common Pegasus That can be found roaming the skies above mountainous regions of every respectable fantasy world

The images in this post are released under a CC BY 4.0 creative commons license.

The Pegasus was originally not a species, but a single creature, like the fenriswolf of nordic myths. He was the spawn of Poseidon and the gorgon Medusa, or at least he sprung from her blood after Perseus cut off her head.

Nowadays pegasi are present in many fantasy worlds and often as a species of beasts rather than a single semidivine being.

I have always liked the pegasus, I mean, whats not to like about a winged horse. It makes so much sense that it is really strange nature hasn't made one.

This particular Pegasus is one of my many "Iamboredinschool" drawings from highschool. Usually I drew naked or scantily clad women, but monsters and fantasy creatures was also a favourite.

I actually think this one works quite well as the simple linedrawing, but even so I couldnt resist the impulse to give it some colours

I have however included all the steps here so if you think it should have other colours, or maybe fight a snake, you are free to do so.

Since these images are all released CC-By you can reuse and rework it as you like.

You could also print it and hang it on your wall if thats what you want.

I hope you like it and it would be great to see some adaptations of it.

Finally I give you a small animated gif of the process from linedrawing to coloured image.
I hope you like it.


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

alt-Hanna
About my dayjob
a goblin
dancing with the dead
Cutting dryads

Sort:  

Amazing Pegasus.... For me symbols go ahead in the war.

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51