I have taken up drawing again!

in #art6 years ago

For many years I have drawn very little. Mostly I have done sketches for my 3d work. Drawing for the sake of drawing has not been a big thing in my life for a long time.

As many of you know, most of the drawings I have posted here on steemit are old drawings from my highschool time. All I have done is to scan them and clean and colour them digitally. This is all good and well, but as we say in Denmark, when the old circus horse smells the sawdust ......
So recently I have felt the urge to draw once again, and yesterday I had a few moments and got a pencil and some paper and started drawing.

It feels really good to draw again , just for the sake of drawing. The result is not the best drawing I have ever made but I think it turned out ok.
what do you think?
what the heck while I am at it I might as well release it under CC-BY: maybe then, someone will colour it or something.
this drawing is released CC-by


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

straight and narrow
girl in a forest
a Pegasus
alt-Hanna
About my dayjob

Sort:  

how many tools you use?

You didn't lose the sense of proportion which only says good things about your original skill. I want to see more of your new drawings. This process calms and focuses the mind, would you agree? Upvoted and followed.

thanks, yes I agree, it does

nive post.... check my post please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56