Eliza's Life// Introduction of @elizaasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A small snippet into Eliza's life

13517473_540982072772596_7908657185820118842_o.jpg

https://www.instagram.com/eliza_gidney/

Hi everyone on Steemit! I thought I'd first of all introduce you to myself. I am Eliza a 17 year old ammature artist, poet and prosthetic wound designer. I must say, I am a little nervous as I have never actually made a blog before- so I hope you enjoy your stay here in the world that is me!

Today I thought that I'd first of all share my first ever love to everyone: Art! My passion in life is art, a subject in which I live and breath, without it I don't really know how I'd get by in life- it has been a constant presence for me through thick and thin. It has been my crutch, a shoulder to cry on, a friend. I love to explore every conceivable aspect of art through the A-level course that I do as well as anything I can truly express myself in. I try and post as much as my art work sa humanly possible on my art account: https://www.instagram.com/elizabeth_gidney_art/ I find that this is a real outlet for me as it takes away all the negativity I find in life.

13686528_548062718731198_6678019334772514855_n.jpg

This was one of the first things I'd ever created in GCSE art. It is quite possibly one of my favourite pieces I have created due to the bright colours and the use of watercolour (which I found quite liberating). It was freeing and loose, which is just something I love! The simplicity is made up in the sheer amount of colour on the page, and when I look at it, I can just imagine the entire face being there. This particular piece was influenced by a beautiful friend of mine, who has stunning, vivid ginger hair and the pretties freckles I have ever seen.

Below are just a collection of my other works of art:
12194687_456805051190299_7859329901111607830_o.jpg

This was informed by Van Gogh: 'Stary Night', which I carved into a pumpkin for halloween- I managed to stain parts of my hand orange from working on this!

12901345_509435835927220_3385601006817292227_o.jpg

I also decided to personalise my ukulele, to motivate me to learn to play it as I find music incredibly soothing

12742054_490740284463442_9196254270614418736_n.jpg

I wanted my artwork to not only be on the page, but to become something that is living and breathing.

At this very moment in time, I am considering making a virtual tour of my sketch pad, please let me know what you think of this idea as I'd love to know what you think!

When I am not creating artwork, I am looking at what I can do to help in my local community- At school I am an active member of the Mentoring Programme, Lexia and Outdoor Classroom. I am also part of a small group who, once a week, go out and do litter picking. I think it is incredibly important to put into things, even if we only get a little back- I try and help as many people, and animals as possible. I do consider myself to be a charitable person, so much so in 2014 I took a plunge and I cut off my hair and donated it to Locks Of Love.

Screenshot 2017-06-14 00.19.31.png

12593629_481673782036759_8279244485137505516_o.jpg

I hope you have all enjoyed a very small segment of my life! Next time, I intend to talk about the poetry I create- I hope you come back to see what I am up to next, but for now I am signing off.

Have a wonderful day!!

XoXo E

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @elizaa I have sent you a tip

Aw thank you very much!!

upvoted you my new friend

Aw thank you V Mcuh! XoXo E

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit @elizaa :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

That first painting is absolutely stunning.

Aw thank you ever so much!! XoXo E

You are very welcome. :) Do you do any digital work?

I have edited one photo years ago, but it is something that I do want to get back into XoXo E

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thank you very much! XoXo E

Your art is actually amazing, honestly so good. The first pic reminded me of David Bowie yay

Hi Elizabeth! Do a post of your prosthetics!!!!!
(Catherine's mum xxx)

I will do Sarah! :) X

That ukulele looks incredible! You have a great talent for art, and I'm looking forward to seeing more. In the meantime, you have my upvote, and you have a new follower! Myself I write fiction rather than produce visual art, since I'm a lot steadier with words and grammar than I am a brush lol.

Aww thank you very much!! Followed you back x

Really awesome art, I've always found art is a great way to escape or show the reality that you live within ^^

P.S. you should've put this under introduction with sub tags being art and so on ;)
you would've gained a lot more

Oh, well thank you for the advise- I will pay more attention to the tags next time :) And yea, I find art rather liberating :) XoXo E

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66