White Charcoal Original Puppy Drawing-Part 5-Final Result

in #art8 years ago

Today about an hour ago i finally finished my White Charcoal Puppy drawing. I have made around 4 Parts of this, so this is going to be Part number 5 and the final one.
Firstly i wanted to say BIG thank you to all my 300 followers i reached yesterday. And another thank you to everyone who has been waiting and following the evolution of this drawings, as i have been posting parts of progress photos.
I am really satisfied about the end result. I clearly think this is my best white charcoal work so far. This is my 5th work, since i picked white pencils 2,5 months ago. I had no experience working with it, i didn't watch any videos or even other works made with it. They really did not even pop up in my mind, or on the Internet when i was searching about art related things. I was really focused on dark charcoal, as i am still now(I have new 60x90cm work in my mind) It has been 4 years now since i used dark pencils, and now i really feel like i enriched my knowledge and skill, experience, from this. I want to master both-Dark and White, and in this work i even used them both.
I cant use them both on white paper, but i can do it on black, so this is going to be the way i will be working now in the future.

I included couple of photos from earlier parts to get better impression of the evolution of this drawing:







So here is the Final photo of this. Completely finished! Today i finished both ears and some details all around it.
I used only almost half of the pencil for this one-Which is nothing compared to how much pencils i would have to use to make same size work with dark pencils.
I love to work with both dark and white equally, and so many new artistic opportunities opened now. I guess everyone here already have noticed how enthusiastic i am! There are some works that i look at afterwards and think that i could have done something different, or somethings doesn't look right. Here i think i did all i could at this moment, and of course when i will do the next one i will again try to be better and better, for at this moment, this is everything i could have done.
I would appreciate any comments and thoughts about this work:)

I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Wow. That is stunningly realistic!

Thank you:))

SQUEEEE!!!!!!! How adorable!

I just want to squeeze the puppy. LOVE.

This is great. Another winner!

This is outstanding work. Work to be proud of!

Big thank you:))

Wow! It is really awesome...

Wow, this is beautiful. I've tried charcoal in the past, but it is extremely difficult to get this much detail (especially without smudging at some point). Great artwork, following you for more! :)

Thank you:) Yes it sure is:) I am following you too:))

Omg!! Is amazing!

Thanks so much:)


Hi @edgarsart, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48