Commissioned Cat Pencil Drawing By EdgarsArt Part 3

in #art8 years ago

Got new part of this today to show you all!
Made some large progress here and so far i am very happy with the result.
Part 2: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/commissioned-cat-pencil-drawing-by-edgarsart-part-2

Just today i was thinking that i really enjoy making drawings like this with B pencils. Made some great cat commissions this year with them. This one is on smaller size paper, that is why i am drawing it with B pencils not charcoal.
Maybe i should make also a large drawing of a cat for example not with charcoal this time but using 2B , 3B pencils. Never tried with them, but so far on smaller sizes enjoyed , and the realistic look can be achieved this way.

I thought about it before also, but never really got so far to try it for real, but seeing the works and the quality of them i think there is a possibility for me to make something amazing and extremely great. Which is a really good motivation for me! In almost everything i do, in art particularly, i want to have a meaning. I want to make art which would have a strong meaning strong impact, message, and i do not ant to waste any of the time given in my day for nothing. And taking risks and trying, even failing has been a great part of artistic life. Mistakes can make you work even harder, and failure can make you more motivated. The most important thing is to see it that way in your mind.

I hope i could finish this tomorrow, but taking the fact that i have some portraits to draw, maybe it will take me more days.



I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Wow so many details!I like it!

Thank you:) Yes, trying to make it as detailed as possible this time:)

@edgarsart wow! that's almost alive :D
it's staring at me - myeow!

Thank you:) Yea, the expression is something in this one!

@edgarsart I hope I remember to check back when it's done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51