Commissioned Cat Pencil Drawing By EdgarsArt Part 2

in #art8 years ago

I just checked and it has been already 11 days since i posted the very first part of this! It was clearly then when i had those two portraits commissioned. The family and the wedding one.
This work is commissioned by the woman who wanted her own portrait, which i also posted here with numerous parts.

The first part: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/commissioned-cat-pencil-drawing-by-edgarsart-part-1

I do not really have a deadline for this, so i had some time to leave this behind, but still i have to finish this until Christmas. Just because i don't want the person to wait and it wont make any sense for me to do this so long.
I will be drawing this in the same time with two portraits-Commissioned just yesterday.
Lately i have really enjoyed drawing cats with 2B. The details are going so smoothly and i have made some extremely good quality drawings in the last 6 months. So far this one is going great. The fur looks right, have to finish the eyes tomorrow too.

I have not made any work with charcoal lately and my tiger drawing is also on the pause due to commissions, but i already was ready for that. Christmas is just around the corner, so no free days for me now. I think it will be 2017 when i will finish that Tiger drawing. Now i really enjoy working with 2B. It is easier for works on smaller size. On larger size charcoal is my best medium, but for smaller drawings like commissions, 2B pencils are excellent.



I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Just what i was thinking also today!The expression in this is unique for sure

Thank you:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33