A late entry for #CRYPTODOTS, with STEEM.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The challenge was to draw your favourite crypto by connecting the dots. STEEM's the only crypto I have any emotional attachment to so here we go:

Final Grid 3D_28bit__.png
@eccles, (CC-BY 4.0, that basically means "please mention me")

"That doesn't look much like a 'drawing'" , you say? Well here's the assembly process:

Assemble 01.gif
@eccles, (CC-BY 4.0)

Technically, those 3D parts are hand-drawn! :) Could have used as little as 3 parts for my schematics, but I wanted some curves.

In case this is not good enough, since I already had a basic outline, making an optional 2D entry wasn't that hard:

CRYPTOGRIDDrawOnMe_SVG.jpg
@eccles, (CC-BY 4.0)

Same 5 parts, you'll notice.

So that's my entry. Thought about making it all week, but something kept me distracted up to the last day. Hope I'm not too late.

P.S. By the way, that middle image is supposed to be animated, but @Partiko shows only a single frame for some reason.

Sort:  

Maybe there is a pun hidden in those dots. If only I could spot it ...

Hum, I'm starting to see a pattern here.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a fun challenge! Steemit continues to amaze me. People are so creative in inventing stuff. Competitions, challenges and everything. Not to mention all the art that can be found here. Steemit is really starting to be one of my favourite places.

I like your connected dots. :)

Congratulations @eccles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55