Today's Dada Drawing Gainsborough Greyhound

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The lady greyhound surveys her dominion.

april17dada.jpg

I have not been on dada much this past week, as I have bee very busy not only working on paintings but also planning out a new smaller veg garden.

I always begin my day with a cup of hot coffee and something to doodle. It might be pen and ink in a notepad on my bedside table, or a scribble on my tablet.

When I think of it, dada.nyc is great for that moment when you need to sit and just see other's doodles and drawings and let the spark begin to ignite in your imagination. I have often imagines artistic responses to other artwork I see, whether in museums or in books or online, and basically dada gives you the write to do that. A sort of ongoing illustrated picture book made my the internet.

As always, this doodle on Dada.nyc is my response to an ongoing conversation. This flow of images leads one to pontificate in and respond in kind.
april17dadaconversation.jpg

The artists who created this conversation are as follows from far left to right. First we have Dada, Hernán Cacciatore , Boris Z. Simunich, Boris Toledo Doorm, Maria Garcia and finally me of course

I hope you get a chance to hop over to dada at some point to check it out. And to those of you who are already there, I'll see you around.

If you like my work please upvote and feel free to resteem and by all means leave comments.


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
creativecommonslogo.jpg

Sort:  

What a charming elegant dog! Where you are making your new veg garden?

I'm going to write a post about it this morning. I haven't done a non art post in a bit.

I was wondering about your upcoming garden also. I am throwing out a guess: there will be celery! What growing zone are y'all in?

Beautiful work- I'm on DADA now, looking for something to draw :D

I enjoy your ideas, your sense of humor, how you surprise us. Upvoted, following...

What a kind thing to say.

Brilliant work as always
upvoted 🙂

Thank you so much.

That look in the greyhounds eyes! Awesome!

All your pictures are so beautiful and I love your work 😍. But this one is especially astonishing, the colors are so perfect and it vibes peacefully: DQmQJpgoE473HdqmRVcRpVJsXgsy4NXKjL8DjHu5k5rqaKw.jpeg

I;m glad you enjoyed it.

Ooh this is all so lovley art miss Donna ! Maybe while sipping your hot coffee you'd like to doodle my suit...? https://steemit.com/contest/@luigi-the-gnome/dress-me-luigi-contest-week-1-color-my-suit-4-sbds-to-share

I must confess, I just love this post.

always-on-my-mind-783Y9452.jpg

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49