STREET ART #34 – Impressive artwork in the freetown of Christiania (Denmark)

in #art5 years ago

1.jpg

A highlight of my trip to the capital of Denmark, Copenhagen, was without no doubt visiting the freetown Christiania. The way this society has managed to organize an alternative way of living is amazing. But Christiania is not only about a different way of living. It is a place with plenty of beautiful artwork. For more background information about Christiania and photos of decorated buildings and artwork check: https://steemit.com/travel/@digi-me/an-alternative-way-of-living-in-copenhagen-denmark



I have allready posted some photos of beautiful murals, but I took a lot more photos than I managed to show in my previous post about Christiania. I have chosen some to show some of the best one. Hope you will enjoy them.



Walking is a great way to enjoy the street art scene of the city. Some of the areas has a higher concentration of murals than others, even street art is found all over the Copenhagen. I did walk through other areas, but in my opinion, Christiania has some of the most impressive artwork in Copenhagen.




The first thing I noticed when entering Christiania, was the amazing art. It is everywhere! It is impossible to overlook it! But I am sure there is a lot more. During my walk through the area I couldn't reach every corner and every street.




Houses are beautifully decorated. Many of the buildings are covered with either small paintings or large murals. Some houses are completely covered with graffiti. I saw some beautiful painted doors and fences as well.



Some very talented artists has done a great job here, I think. I was impressed.




Christiania is a unique place. Not like any other area in Copenhagen.




Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #33 – Welcome – says the street artist of Aberdeen


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 55.680826 lat 12.603780 long STREET ART #34 – Impressive artwork in the freetown of Christiania (Denmark) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Hello @digi-me, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a lot:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=digi-me
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=street-art-34-impressive-artwork-in-the-freetown-of-christiania-denmark


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very cool drawings.

Thank you for stopping by :)

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Daily Travel Digest #520.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thank you so much.

So many gorgeous pieces of art. Those artists are really talented. I've hear a lot about Christiania. I hope I can see it for myself, one day! 😍

Some of the artists live in Christiania. Some might just have been invited to do some of them. It is a unique place. If you go to Copenhagen, do not miss it. I have been to Copenhagen several times. I don't know why I haven't been to Christiania before....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36