Around the World: The boy with the golden penis

in #art7 years ago

Prague is one of the most beautiful cities in the world, I am sure although I do not know everyone. Prague Castle is one of the main attractions. Who, like me, did not search for a guide who dictates his steps through the place, maybe was taken by surprise to see the statue that I named the boy with the golden penis. Beyond the joke of the guides who tell the tourists to touch the penis because it will bring luck, I was interested to know the history behind this sculpture, which is right in the entrance to the Museum of toys, children's favorite site. I struggled to find information but finally managed to have some simple data: the artist Miloš Zet did it in 1962 under the title of "Mládí" (Youth), representing "the hope of the country." At least, curious.
chicopene.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39