Handmade Bowl with Yellow Enamel

in #art6 years ago

Hello! These are some of my creations made with bright yellow enamel color.

When I was making this bowl, I wanted to put a color that would give a warm and strong sensation.
Although I had this enamel color for long time in my workshop, I had never experimented with it.

When I was creating the shape of the bowl I gave more attention to the edges. I baked it in 1100 °C and after that the time came to experiment with the yellow color.

First I put a dark enamel color to cover the outside and top part and then I brushed a thick coat of yellow enamel on the inside. I put it back in the oven in the same high temperature and I let it cool down slowly inside the oven.

When I opened the oven, I was impressed with the contrast of the dark and the bright enamel. It was the beginning to start a series of bowls with similar contrast. In the next picture, I gave a different shape to my bowl, and I added a softer color on the outside. I hope the bright color gives the same warm sensation to you too!

Sort:  

Dear Artist @colourandclay ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you for helping! I followed your account and you have a lot of good artists there! I truly appreciate it and I hope we make a good team.

Looks like an egg tart! img

following, hope to see more ceramics. theres not enough proper art on here on steemit

Congratulations @colourandclay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51