My First Anime Drawing & First Anime Drawing Challenge

in #art7 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

This is my entry to my first anime challenge on Steemit. And this is also the first time I drew an anime! I was never into this kind of art before though I did some kawaii characters in the past of which the drawings I donated to a charitable cause. We were in the news recently and you can read it here: The Joy of Giving

The contest requirement is to draw any One Piece Character. So I chose Nami. Since I am no anime fan I hope this is correct. I googled and there is a character called Nami and she does have long and orange hair.

The reference image for this drawing is taken from Pixabay.com.

The medium I used were Unipin 0.1 fine liner, markers and colored pencils.

Here are the progress photos:

Sketching...
1.jpg

2.jpg

Inking...

3.jpg

and coloring and shading...

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

I am not quite happy with the result. If I have more time I would do a far better job with the coloring and shading. However considering this is my first attempt at drawing an anime, it's not too bad I guess. So here is my entry.

finalentry.jpg

Thank you for visiting. I hope you like it!


I am selling my downloadable coloring pages over on Gumroad. You can check them out here: GUMROAD. Thank you!


My previous post:

Mushroom Garden - A Doodle For ArtExplosion Week 11 Contest

Going On A Date At the Paddy Field

Love Hurts - My Entry For 14th ARTstyleART Challenge

Coloring In My Psalms Stained Glass Coloring Book


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This is somewhat similar to Nami. I think you should watch One Piece. It's so enjoyable, funny and emotional. Anyway Nice drawing :D

Thank you @chamudiliyanage ... I would probably give it a try. I used to watch Sailor Moon as a child, long time ago though :)

Seconded, OP is a good choice, and I especially appreciate your post because she's my favourite from the protagonist team.

Thank you for your kind words @karamori . This is my first attempt at anime art and totally not familiar with it. I could have done better though. Maybe I will do a better one next time.

It doesn't look like your first time since it was very nice.

It is my first time but it probably looks nice because I am an artist LOL...but I do pop art mostly :)

Very nice, lovely long legs and big eyes :)

Thank you my friend :)

My kinda girl. Blonde.

Seriously? Wahh...

you have my support!!

Wow so stunning anime girl drawing and step by step description of your art , love it @coloringiship. resteemed.

Thank you @theia7 . It was my first attempt at anime. Kinda fun :)

Are you okay? I didn't see your art for days, only resteems. I hope you are well :)

Hi @deemarshall ...I was busy last week due to the school holiday but hopefully able to post more this week. I just posted a new post a couple of minutes ago. Thank you for checking in on me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51