A Black Bird In His Mouth (a painting) and Feeling Very Pissed OffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

close up.jpg

(Do the above if you want a bird to poop in your mouth.)

Okay, a warning: RANT AHEAD.

I don't like to complain and rant especially doing it publically online. I don't think it's good for one's reputation. But if I decided to do it and post about it here on Steemit then I am really pissed off. Boohoo.

See, I have been using a tiny bit of code to resize my images because I don't like to see them too large on the screen. I know I can just resize them in an image editor but I am just plain lazy. And using this code is pretty simple and quick way to do it. And about a couple of days ago I noticed that this code is no longer functioning. It doesn't display the images and only the image names appear. The code I have been using is this:

https://img1.steemit.com/600x1100/

So what it does is to resize the image I posted to 600 (width) by 1100 (lenght) in dimension. I just append this code at the beginning of the image URL like this (I am using the above image as example):

![close up.jpg]
()

So instead of showing the (resized) above image, it just shows the name of the image like above, plus the brackets.

Grrrrrrr...

So why is this a big deal?

I have been doing this since I started blogging on Steemit and that means ALL of my previous images in ALL of my posts ARE FREAKING GONE. (Except in the last 3 posts.)

Including the images in my portrait tutorials. And I worked darn hard on those for about a month. Jeez.

Pooooof...

So angry I wanted to scream.

I can always copy those tutorials to my personal website and use the "view source" feature to view the images but dear God please give me more hours in a day.

I just don't have the time.

But what is gone, is gone. No point of being angry and I don't like to dwell on negative feelings. Bad for health.


Back to my painting. This painting has nothing to do with my rant. I am sorry. It is just a painting I completed recently. I called it Black Bird. Here are the progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

This painting is up for sale on my Artfinder store, along with some other paintings. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER

What do you think of this painting...or my ranting? Leave your comments below. Thank you!


My previous post:

Pop Art Painting: Being Carefree

Pop Art Painting - Being Happy

Courage to Obey - Elisabeth Elliot (1926 - 2015)


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coloringiship to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Sorry to about the loss of all your pics. Reminds me of when my hard drive crashed on my Macbook... Lost a lotta work that I won't see again, but it just spurred me on to take better care of the shots I take now. Lessons in everything?

Yup. What's gone is gone and the posts can't be edited anymore. I hope it's just a temporary glitch.

Holy Guacamole!!!!!!!!!! coloring <3 <3

definitely deserving of a good upvote. come on guys.

Thank you for your kind support @anasgallery ... I appreciate it so much :)

Anytime olivia.

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Can't blame you letting off a bit of steam. Looked at some of your posts and you have lost so many images. Love your prayer: Dear God. Give me a few more hours in the day.🦋

Thank you @allyinspirit . Steemit is still in beta so we shouldn't be surprised with changes to the site. What is gone, is gone. Just move forward and keep posting. I am giving you a follow too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69