Indie Comic Action 👊 “The Singularity”

in #art6 years ago

This is a look some art from our indie comic “The Singularity”. One of the enemy soldiers thinks he’s got the drop on one of our heroes but, he soon realizes he got more than he bargained for.
I’ll be the bringing the full comic to steemit soon so I hope you guys like it.
7FD445D9-1D7D-4162-9128-12708EE7C89D.jpeg
When I draw comics I’m concerned with all the 10 attributes of sight; which are: Darkness, Light, Solidity and Colour, Form and Position, Distance and Propinquity, motion and rest.

I’m super artsy like that when it comes to comics and I feel like accomplished something with this page.

It is like peeling an onion one layer at a time, don’t be be tense, get rid of your ego, but stay in touch with the true strength inside you. It’s never the page that’s wrong to your technique, your not doing this for your own sake but for the sake of the comic.

A0AC7649-E4C4-44A7-9C50-DA73B142BE00.jpeg

The process for most for my art stays pretty consistent from piece to piece

After the sketch is finished I take it to Staples to have it scanned on a big flat-bed scanner.
i have them make a high-res pdf file for me (300 dpi). I take that file home and work on it in Photoshop.
The rendering consist of a 18-20 layer process that takes about 10-14 hours
E08EFCE1-3AFD-46E9-96B1-B7228D961FA4.jpeg
That’s pretty much it for this post
Art done by me Chris Gooding
Story Written by my bro Ethan Harmon

if you like the post please Upv0te and f0ll0wed me for more content like this.
As an indie artist i really appreciate the support.

thanks for stopping by and hanging out. till next time✌️

Sort:  

Thanks Thales7
F0ll0wed you 🙂

Great job! That’s a lot of work, but obviously comics are your passion.

Thanks. Yeah I guess comics is a passion of mine and story telling in general . Its definitely more than just a hobby for me lol.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks artzone🙏

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #52! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Thanks dailypick. I really appreciate curators like you.
Followed you🙏

Congratulations @chriscomics! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks c-squared, you guys bleed awesome sauce

Very nice page :> Good process pictures, also! So neat to see how it comes together from the sketch stage :>

Thx spider 🕷. Always glad to hear from you.😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74