▐ MEDUSA▐ HALLOWEEN DRAWING SPECIAL #1

in #art7 years ago

Hi to all my fellow steemians, hope you guys were doin fine.
I'm starting to create spooky content for halloween - poem, drawings, articles and anything that is related to Halloween. I just wanted to enjoy this upcoming Halloween​ and reflect it to all post I do here in steemit fo this November.

I have started it with a ​ poem you may see it here : https://steemit.com/poetry/@cejero021/nightmare-my-poetry-special-for-the-upcoming-halloween
And now I've created another, in drawing... And I'm planning to create more for days to come till Halloween. I'm excited to share with you guys whatever things I can create to the best of my skills.

So with no further ado. Here's my drawing and all the photos from start to finish.

Here is the finished drawing of Medusa
medusa 4.jpg



MATERIALS

  • Pencil
  • erasers
  • gel pen 0.5


~Photos from start to finish~


I sketch it first using a ​pencil. I started in the head part of medusa to the details of its snakey hair.
1.jpg


then I draw the body and the arm with her snake staff
2.jpg


adding now all the details to finish drafting the character
20171022_103606.jpg


20171022_103534.jpg


Then I marked it with black gel pen to make it visible and clear. Appearing the deadly Medusa at once.
medusa 2.jpg


*************▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ *************



source

DONE!



~ This is all for now ~
Thank you guys for viewing


Till next time
see yah......

@cejero021



footer.png

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

wow! wonderful drawing, i think it will be more beautiful if you add some color on it.

I know mark. hehe... I intend not to color it for some reason...hehe..There will be another post for it!

Adding colour would have made it more beautiful.
Nevertheless this is a wonderful drawing

Thanks for dropping by sir..
I agree with you.. Color can really add life to a drawing to make more convincing.
But I save the coloring for my next post..Glad you like it somehow..LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57