" NIGHTMARE " ▐ MY POETRY SPECIAL FOR THE UPCOMING HALLOWEEN

in #poetry7 years ago


20171021_215608.jpg


"NIGHTMARE"



In a lonely night I dreamed
Something I saw in the dark
One frightening scene it was
Please wake me up I beg


Claws and fangs they had
Growling in the silence of the night
With those red eyes watching over me
My breath hold like there's no end


I tried to run overtime
Can't escape, I can't hide
Coz they see me like everywhere
Watching me through their smell


I tried to escape but I failed
One caught me and brought me back
Biting my arm to carry me along
Dragging me to the center of the group


Blood rushing on me
For the wounded arm I'd see
Heart beating so fast
I felt death will come to me


Their mouth want to bite
Saliva was dropping on the ground
One by one they ran to attack
I suddenly just got woke up




**********






THANK YOU ALL FOR VIEWING




@cejero021




cejero021.png

Sort:  

Hi @cejero021,
Congrats! Your post has been featured in The Daily Qurator #48. I hope you like it!

Your Quality Curator,
Dr. TLK :D

Thanks a lot. Glad you appreciate my work. God bless!

It was my pleasure @cejero021

Keep steeming :)

nice poem @cejero021 perfect for coming holloween.

Thanks mark..!

You did an amazing job on both the poem and the drawing. Cool!

Thanks for dropping by.. Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49