Editorial illustration for @creativecrypto's "Cryptokitties" article - Part. 1 -

in #art6 years ago

Hell! This is @carrotcake, your kind neighbor.

This is another editorial illustration commissioned by Creative Crypto Magazine.

The article I painted the illustration was on the infamous Cryptokitties.
If I remember it correctly the Cryptokitties went viral early this year and was short-lived as the price of the virtual cats went down drastically after few days of its launching. I don't know if people are still buying and selling those cats... Are they?
Well, nonetheless it was pretty interesting project indeed.

Untitled_Artwork 13.png

@creativecrypto's request was to have fun and draw lots of goofy cats.. and here it is! The flying crypto kitties.
I made them more fluffy than the originals.

CryptoKitties.png

image from Cryptokitties.co website

104883549-cryptokittiesv2.00_01_06_09.Still006.1910x1000.jpg

And I found this crazy cute galaxy kitty :) It's sparkly and purple!
according to my search, it was sold for $11,5000 worth of Ethereum. Crazy, but maybe for some people it's worth it, I guess.

Because I loved it so much, I used the PURPLE color scheme throughout my illustration.

kitty.png

Here are some interesting articles by @creativecrypto I want to share with you!

A New Kind of Magazine that Discovers + Rewards Creative Content
The Hardfork Series and The Future of Filmmaking [Part 1: Crypto Funding]
The Forever Rose: A $1 Million Crypto Artwork

I hope you all have wonderful day :)

DQmfZKFJqx1J3GqdaxFzBTUJHPs13LBhGnvrPbJ15shrUvZ.gif

Sort:  

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 넘나 귀여운 크립토키티네요!! +_+

겉모습은 귀엽지만 내용물은 아죽 흉폭합니다.

Wow @carrotcake, This is beautiful! Look at all those amazing cryptokitties :D

Thank you @voronoi for your kind reply :) They are flying!

What eat a cryptokittie? 😋

Cryptokitties eat berries, marshmallow and rainbow :)

Very cool kitties. Wish you wonderful day too)

Thank you :) I hope you have great day.

I want some cryptokitties...

Maybe we should have Steemkitties run on Steem too ;D

갸아아아아ㅏㅇㅏㅋ

안좋은 기억을 제가 상기시켜드렸군요... 묵념

Hell! This is @carrotcake, your kind neighbor!

ㅎㅎㅎㅎ

O 빠진것 같은데
간지나요
저도 할래요

HELL. this posting is SICKKKKK.

앗 ㅋㅋㅋ 오타가 낫었네요 ㅠㅠㅠㅠ
인사가 HELL이 됐습니다 ㅋㅋㅋㅋ 수정 안하고 그냥 놔둘까 고민되네요 ㅋㅋ

ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
캐롯님 매력 -

끄앙 귀여워욧!! >,.< 크립토 파워!

문크리스탈크립토파워얍!!!!

love art, join our ICO:

logo 7.gif

Wow, I like your new character, and It's good that you started your creative work for the magazine!! Good luck to your project :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00