Painting & Drawing - Second Chances - Old-Painting remake!

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Today I'd like to share a painting I did last weekend.. It is the remake of an old painting I did about 4 years ago.
I livestreamed the painting process and will link those videos down below!


About 4 years ago I painted the image on the right.. I was still heavily inspired by WoW (kind of still am today..) and was still sort of playing it regularly. I loved painting in that 'style' and I tried to make pictures that would potentially get me hired to do some work for them.. Lucky for me it paid off.. Not long after this image (and some others) I got an email from an AD to do some cards for the World of Warcraft trading card game.. (this is before hearthstone! )

So now.. Years later.. I figured it would be cool to revisit some of my old paintings and re-do them.. See if i can make it look better.

I started with that 'Cultist Image' from a few days back:
https://steemit.com/art/@beekart/painting-and-drawing-the-cultist

And now this one.. 'Second Chances' .. The idea with this one was that she is casting a spell that resurrects a person.
Hence the name..

Anyway! Here is the full image and links to the videos/livestreams!
Hope you like it! ,, Crits / Comments or requests are always welcome! Thank you!
2017-72l.jpg

TIME LAPSE:

LIVE STREAM SATURDAY:

LIVE STREAM SUNDAY:

Check out this weeks RAFFLE! Free print giveaway: https://steemit.com/art/@beekart/art-raffle-05-print-giveaway-comment-and-resteem-to-enter

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Damn your work is wicked!!

hahah :D Thanks mate! :)
Appreciate it!

Pretty Friggin awesome man!
You always have my upvote :)

Thank you so much @doctorcrypto :) And thank you for your continuous support! :D Appreciate it ! ^^

Awesome work there.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Nice work man! Absolutely excellent skills!

Thank you so much! :)

Your arts is amazing)
My up is your up

This post has received a 2.54 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @beekart. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Nice details!

I am a simple guy i see world of warcraft i liked it and i liked your work very much ^_^

hahaha good to know there are more simple guys like me ;^^^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73