Digital Painting - HUNTED! - Step by Step -

in #art7 years ago

hunted.png
Hello Steemers!

Today I created a new video for my Youtube channel which goes shows the process of creating one of my latest personal pieces; Hunted.

The image should tell a story and I think it is open and simple enough that you can easily make something up yourself on what is happening / happened here.
2017-68.png

While making this painting I tried to make as many layers as possible so I could later on make a Step By Step video tutorial
on how I painted this image. It goes through the thought process and created decisions that I make while painting this.
For aspiring artists or people interested in art/making art it could perhaps be a fun video to watch.

I must excuse myself for the sound quality as it sounds as if I'm recording this on the toilet.. Believe me I wasnt!
I'm not entirely sure what went wrong with my mic! But it sounds weird!

Thank you for your time!
I hope you liked this / was informative!

Have a great day!

-Rogier

PS: Don't forget to participate in this weeks 'RAFFLE!' - I'll be writing one up later today!

Sort:  

I wouldn't have seen this had @techslut not mentioned you in my post tonight
man you're damn awesome!

haha thank you @englishtchrivy :)
I do my best.. and yeah i get the idea i sometimes have a promoter here on steemit :D Thank you @techslut ;))))

You're worth promoting, you gifted devil, you! <3

Again your work is great! Shared your youtube video with some friends, hopefully it will get you some views/exposure.

Thank you @thedarkhorse :) I do my best! ^^

That is really nice of you! I hope they like my vids ;)

Wow that's a great artwork! Nice progress video too! 😁👍

Thanks w0olf ! :) You think so?.. :/ i never know if i make any sense when i talk about this stuff :D

Hahaha oh you do! 😂

The level adjustment is a great hint!

Oh my gosh caught my eye on the top of my feed man, great job

Thanks mate! ;) got plenty more :D

Thats amazing. I especially like the axe. Keep up good work !

Thanks mate ! :) glad you like it^^

Amazing art picture

Maybe you kind of turned on the echo or reverb. Great piece! The first thought I had was he was like "Why did the footprints get bigger?!"

Yeah I dont know what went wrong really I think it is because I had my mic unplugged and right before i started to record i plugged it in and it all went messed up :P

Or.. that mic is haunted! Idk! It's possible, right? xD

definitely,, i have loads of ghosts in my house! :O XD

Congratulations @beekart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65