A hobby long forgotten.

in #art6 years ago

I can't even remember when was the last time I drew. One thing that I remember is that I was very good at it. Drawing is one thing I loved doing when I was in high school. I even represented my school in many drawing contest in our province. But that was all in the past. As I was a working student, I barely had time for leisure and because the course I took has nothing to do with art, I completely ignored the thing that I loved doing.

I am just glad that my kids like to draw. Yesterday, as I watched them color some kid coloring books, I thought to myself, "will I be able to do it again?". So I borrowed their pencil colors and started putting some colors on a blank image of their coloring book. It wasn't bad at all so thought I would do a full page so I can post it here.

P_20180115_092039.jpg

P_20180115_093043.jpg

P_20180115_103350.jpg

P_20180115_104016.jpg

P_20180115_111729.jpg

P_20180115_120654.jpg

I will try to make time doing what I love to do. I hope you will like it. Thanks.

Sort:  

wow. does not look a children's coloring book anymore. nice nice. :)

Thanks Robskie.

This is really good. The shading and combination of colors is just superb even for a cartoon character. Keep your hands on the pen so that you could totally warm up and produce more pleasant output such as this one.

Thanks man. I thought my hands are too shaky and old for these stuff. I guess practice will make them better.

Of course it will. Practice makes permanent.

Thanks. And yes, I will follow you.

Is that sven from the movie frozen. :) hahaha I just thought because that's
one of my daughters favorite character. Good art

You are right. That is Sven, my daughter likes him too.

Keep practicing, it will back to you soon. :)

Congratulations @barmalay2017! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @barmalay2017! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47